Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I made a "few" changes to use up more of our Christmas dinner leftovers. I cooked the veggies in veggie broth instead of water drained a bit of it into my mashed potatoes and the rest I used instead of the chicken broth. I stirred in my leftover gravy into the sautéd onions instead of using flour as my gravy was quite thick. As another reviewer suggested, I replaced the pie-crust with mashed potatoes. It was actually quite pretty with the ribbons of white potatoes and sweet potatoes on the top. I sprinkled paprika on top for the finishing touch. Baked it uncovered for 40 minutes at 350°. A great way to use up all the leftovers. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Yumm!!! A hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
AWESOME!! Husband, Parent, and 3 year old approved. This was a great use of the turkey left overs from the holidays and took some time but nothing hard. My parents loved it and my dad asked for the recipe. I halfed it to make only one pie since there were only 4 adults and a 3 year old and got scared there wouldn't be enough with everyone coming back for more. Only change was that I added some of the left over gravy into it in place of some of the chicken broth just because I had it on hand. I can't wait till i have left overs again to make it again. :) It is our new day after Turkey dinner recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This recipe is a really useful base for a pot pie. I changed the seasoning, simply because I didn't have all the ingredients to hand, but kept the quantities of veg, meat and liquid the same. This works well with either a double or single crust. I've just put four of these in the freezer to use all that left over Christmas turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anne G Thom
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Delicious! Only changed the vegies to use what we had on hand. Otherwise stayed to the recipe and the seasoning and consistency were perfect. Store bought dough worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne G Thom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This is definately a keeper in this house! Very versitile. Can change up the veggies and I would imagine you could do this with beef broth and beef stew meat. Maybe I will try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Great recipe! i used frozen mixed vegs and simmer them in the broth that way they preserve the flavor the rest was like the recipe. my family loved it so much that i had to make it with chicken it was also great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta Rodriguez
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I made it with leftover turkey from Thanksgiving and my whole family loved it! I did only a couple of things different. I didn't' add the Italian seasoning or the onion powder and then on the top crust I added egg white(it made it deliciously flaky!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Very good and easy !! Will make every time I have leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
i made this for my boyfriend and his son( a 3 year old) BOTH of them loved it! my boyfriends 6 feet and weighs nothing, he polished all of it of that night, couldnt get enough thanks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States