Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Next time I will cut down on the flour as the sauce was too thick. Otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Great recipe and easy to customize to your own tastes and what you have on hand!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This was yummy! It will be added to the regular rotation. I halved the recipe for my small family. I changed up the veggies because I had leftovers to use up. I used potatoes, carrots, corn, and green beans. I would like a little more gravy, however, so I will add more chicken broth next time. On another note, I don't understand how the most helpful critical review could possibly be helpful as the first line states, "I have not made this recipe."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Really, really good! Family loved it. Only made one change. Used 1/2 cup of cut up carrot as I didn't have frozen peas/carrot combo. Superb. My husband said he could eat it once a week. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shingle Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Wonderful flavors, best way to use up leftover turkey and throw in that left over gravy as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was awesome! I followed it almost exactly. I made my crusts from scratch. I only made enough for one pot pie in my casserole dish. I didn't have green beans or celery - I used peas and some other veggies and added lots of savory seasoning as well. I got the perfect compliment from my husband. "This was the absolute best meal you've ever made!" I was swooning :) I cook often, but this just hit the target perfectly. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krisztina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! I do add a little of Westchestershire sauce. I make the filling with either chicken or turkey and freeze part. At any time I just have to defrost and pour onto pie crust, bake and listo! My family and friends love it too. Delicioso! Gracias.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Delicious, Made it today, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe today, let me just tell you this is the best pot pie I've ever had, I really like that there's no can soup of anything in it. I'm definitely making this again.....simply AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was an amazing recipe! I had to cut it in half because my family is small, but everyone loved it. even my picky 3 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States