Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Tasty and comforting! I will definitely make this again and maybe freeze the second one... although looking forward to having his another day this week! Only change I made was to use frozen mixed vegetables (4 cups) instead of 2 each as listed in the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASANDREAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Marys, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Looking for recipe today for leftover turkey breast and had all these ingredients on hand so made it for dinner tonite. AWESOME! I've made other pot pies and none compare to this one. I did scale the recipe down to one pie (six servings), and it was perfect. Omitted the Italian seasoning and substituted a sprinkle of thyme, used thawed mixed veggies, to which I added the celery and chopped onion and sauteed in butter. The other seasonings right on target and consistency of the filling was not runny nor too thick. Definitely making again 'cause its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Wow! Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Excellent. I have made this recipe with turkey or chicken and both taste wonderful. Just home cooking at its best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I have made this several times since this past Thanksgiving and have had nothing but positive compliments! Everyone that tries these pies LOVES them and it's such an easy recipe. I love that it makes 2 huge pies also. I follow the recipe to the tee pretty much. I use chicken for the most part but used left-over turkey from Thanksgiving the first time I tried this. Either way, it's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
When I was a kid, my mother served us Swanson pot pies. We thought those were good. This recipe is out of sight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I made this recipe as written twice and it was a huge hit both times. I had no problems with the thickness of the filling; just make sure you simmer after adding the flour until the mixture thickens as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
We really enjoyed this. I add potatoes and cut back on the green beans, I also only put a top crust on the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Oh my goodness! Yum, brought turkey breast just so I could make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieLLL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States