Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I made this recipe with leftover dark turkey meat and chicken breast. I also steamed fresh veggies instead of boiling frozen ones. My hubby said it was the best tasting dinner that he has ever had!!! I highly recommend this one!! Next time, I will reduce the amount of butter and use skim milk to cut down on the calories and hopefully not affect the taste too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I will never use Cream of Mushroom soup again! Best sauce ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Yummy!! I was really concerned at how thick it was but I may have used a bit too much flour. No matter.. added a bit more milk and the texture was spot on. My husband loved it! I did use Pilsbury ready made pie crust and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is by far the best turkey pot pie I've tasted. I always make the recipe as it is written, have tried many others and always come back to this recipe. It's a keeper in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I hve to agree with another reviewer. The thing tht really makes this recipe outstanding is the method. Sure, there are other recipes out there that might be easier and not take as much time, but it is well worth it! We really like a lot of vegetables. I added about a cup of cubed potatoes, another cup of sweet potatoes, corn, peas, carrots, celery, green beans... I also didn't have any celery seed, so I simply chopped up the celery leaves very fine and added them into the whole mixture. That certainly did the trick! I freeze my leftover turkey in chicken broth. This was the perfect way to use up that turkey! I ended up with so much filling, due to the added veggies that I made my pot pie in my large corningware oval dish. Yum, yum, yum! Great job on the recipe and the easy to follow instructions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rozekitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Absolutely loved this recipe. It makes a lot and I expected it would be around at least a few days. Boy was I wrong! My husband and daughter did not want to eat anything else until this was all gone. I did this close to the recipe. I couldn't find all the vegetable in seperate bags, so I bought one big bag with all the vegetables in it. So the amounts might be slightly off. All in all a great and filling dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This is the MOST AWESOME pot pie I have EVER tasted! Easy to make and I couldn't even keep them long enough to freeze them. I am going to try variations of it with leftover beef roast and leftover broiled chicken. Thanks for sharing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Tasty and comforting! I will definitely make this again and maybe freeze the second one... although looking forward to having his another day this week! Only change I made was to use frozen mixed vegetables (4 cups) instead of 2 each as listed in the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASANDREAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Marys, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Looking for recipe today for leftover turkey breast and had all these ingredients on hand so made it for dinner tonite. AWESOME! I've made other pot pies and none compare to this one. I did scale the recipe down to one pie (six servings), and it was perfect. Omitted the Italian seasoning and substituted a sprinkle of thyme, used thawed mixed veggies, to which I added the celery and chopped onion and sauteed in butter. The other seasonings right on target and consistency of the filling was not runny nor too thick. Definitely making again 'cause its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Wow! Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States