Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I loved this -- it's comfort food at it's best! It set up really well & wasn't runny all all. Use whatever veggies you have on hand -- it'll be absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is my first review after several years on this site. In my opinion, I can only rate a recipe after making it a few times. I have now made this about ten times, and it is amazing. Each and every time, it is delicious. I've used it with leftover roast turkey and roast chicken. I've also used canned chicken. It really is worth the try! I keep a handwritten recipe book where only truly time-tested recipes are entered - and this one has made it into the book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I will definitely make this again! I used chicken instead of turkey cause that's what we had...also used fresh carrots instead of frozen and added minced garlic to the onions. I only had one store bought crust so I didn't have a crust on top, just folded the edges up....worked out fine! thought it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Very good! I did lighten and clean it up a bit. I cut the butter in half and added 1/3 cup pureed sweet potatoes after it had thickened. I made a basic water, flour (white whole wheat), and non-hydrogenated shortening crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Fantastic way to use up two shop bought Chickens I had in the fridge from dinner the night before - I added cubes of potato that I'd peeled and then microwaved with a couple of glugs of oil for 5 minutes right at the end of making the filling so they wouldn't break up or soak up too much liquid. Topped it with cookie cutter cutouts of Darth Vader and Yoda, and it went down a treat with everyone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camberley, Surrey, England, U.K.
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I loved this recipe. No canned soup involved which I liked very much. I should have increased the liquid as I think when reheated, it could use more. The liquid really gets absorbed after being refrigerated but still very, very good. I made some extra gravy to moisten it after reheating it. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was absolutely fantastic! I cheated and bought the pie crusts due to time constraint and omitted the celery cuz I didn't think I'd miss it, I didn't. Will be making turkey just to have leftovers!! And cannot wait to try it with chicken, yum! Thank you Rob & Dad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msbehavin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
AMAZING! SO SIMPLE! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This truly is spectacular this will be our go to recipe for turkey/chicken pot pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
5 stars says it all. This was wonderful fresh and as leftovers for a couple days. Used a mixed veggie bag with peas, green beans, carrots and corn. Worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States