Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
My family raved about how good this was for dinner. They do not want me to waste leftovers making Turkey Noodle Soup. This by far is the best recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Made it exactly as directed, with a bag of frozen mixed vegetables. Really good - I'll be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Holloway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This is an absolutely fantastic recipe! I didn't have enough ingredients to make crust, so I decided to just have it thicken on the stove top. Then I topped it with potato croquettes, because I wanted to use up the left over potatoes. It was SO good! The whole family loved it! I made a few substitutions, simply based on what I had on hand. For the veggies, I used 2c frozen peas, 2 cups leftover corn, 1 can string beans, 1 can sliced carrots. I also took a reviewers suggestion to saute the celery with the onion. So I only boiled the other veggies about 4 min.Another viewer suggestion I followed: I reduced the butter by half and it was plenty. Also, I thought I didn't have any celery seed (found it later) so I used celery salt. It was wonderful, and so easy! This is one that is going in my cookbook for sure! Your dad must be an awesome cook! Thanks for sharing his recipe! Finally a way to use up leftover turkey that we are not sick of! :)PS- After I added all the veggies and meat as the recipe stated, I did add about another 1/2 c mix of broth and milk, since I used extra veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Yum! Granted, we started with amazing turkey (roasted, from Honey Baked Ham), but this was such a yummy way to use the leftovers! I followed the tip of cooking the vegetables in chicken broth (had to add a little more due to evaporation), and added canned mushrooms toward the end. SO GOOD! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Tased really great & a great way to actually want to eat thanksgiving leftovers. We used the frozen steam vegetables that you can throw in the microwave to cut down on cook time & it turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Perfect recipe for leftover Thanksgiving turkey! My husband called it "outstanding", and I couldn't agree more. I'll be making this one again for sure! GOLD!!! (My only change was that I didn't have frozen green beans, so I threw in a {drained} can of green beans when it was time to mix everything together.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This recipe is oooohhhh soooo good! Only thing I did different was use some leftover TG turkey broth and turkey. You definately won't be disappointed! My husband's already asking for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was great, but need to figure out how to reduce to a healthier recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made this with our leftover turkey, and there was NO leftover turkey pot pie! Everyone loved it. I made it exactly as it is here, no modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieCooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States