Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Perfect recipe for leftover Thanksgiving turkey! My husband called it "outstanding", and I couldn't agree more. I'll be making this one again for sure! GOLD!!! (My only change was that I didn't have frozen green beans, so I threw in a {drained} can of green beans when it was time to mix everything together.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This recipe is oooohhhh soooo good! Only thing I did different was use some leftover TG turkey broth and turkey. You definately won't be disappointed! My husband's already asking for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This was great, but need to figure out how to reduce to a healthier recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made this with our leftover turkey, and there was NO leftover turkey pot pie! Everyone loved it. I made it exactly as it is here, no modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieCooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Absolutely Delicious! Can't wait for the Christmas Turkey if for no other reason than to make this recipe again!. I followed it pretty much to the "T" except I had no onion powder so I used closer to a cup of chopped onion and I added diced Yukon Gold Potatoes. next time will probably add mushrooms as well. you can really add or omit any veggies/meat in this as the real star of the show is the sauce. This held together well and was creamy and just down right Yummy! I made the full recipe but only made one pie. I'm freezing the filling for another pie I will make at a later date since my family didn't need 2 pies right now and I didn't want to put it together only to have a soggy crust when thawed and baked. will update this review once I've thawed and used the extra filling to let you know how it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
As written, the pies are bland however the consistency was right on. There was no liquid in the filling at all. I modified as follows: 2 Yukon gold potatoes ,diced in bite size chunks and added to the veggies after they were cooked. I cooked the veggies in the broth as others suggested and saved the broth for the sauce. I also added some fresh carrots to the veggies to give the pie some more mass and texture. Lastly, i let the butter, onion and flour mix cookmfor 5 more minutes to help brown the mixture before adding thenstock and milk. One pie served 6 people and the sides were a green salad and a green vegetable. The family said it was a 5 star recipe with my modifications. They really liked how packed the filling was with veggies and meat and that the filling stood up by itself and nothing ran outside of the pie shaped slices I served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karebro
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was delicious! It was the first pot pie I have ever made and it is certainly going in the rotation. I followed the recipe, only I just dumped the spices (didn't measure) and used a "cheater" pie crust (red box in the freezer section of my grocery store):) A thousand times YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
great, a little dry I would add a little more liquid next time. Otherwise, it's wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Terrific recipe. The family loved it. Instead of a double crust, I used left over stuffing and pressed it into the bottom of a casserole dish, then poured in the filling, then topped it with the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Preston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States