Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was my first attempt at a pot pie and I must say I was pleasantly surprised by how easy it was and tasty! I will definitely make it this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Fantastic recipe - even my persnickitty husband approved. I hate using the cream of whatever soup and was pleased that this didn't call for it. Used fresh veggies, omitted the green beans and added more peas & carrots. Next time will add potatoes. Not runny, not gluey, perfect. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Tasty way to serve leftover turkey. Even the kids cleaned their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Made this recipe tonight...and am SO happy that it made 2. Will be freezing it for another day. I didn't have green beans but it was still delicious. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was delicious! I added chopped mushrooms (finishing up my leftover produce). I have a large family, so I bought a puff pastry sheet and baked our "pie" in a casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
When cooking for my dad, who sticks to a very low sodium diet, I found this recipe to be a big winner. I left out the salt, used no salt chicken broth, and exchanged the italian seasoning for poultry seasoning. It is was fabulous! No one would ever guess that it was lower sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This is a very good turkey or chicken pot pie. I've made it several times and everyone likes and wants it to be made again-soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busygram

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
By far the best pot pie we've ever had. Changes I made, for personal preference only, were used 1 cup each of carrots, corn, green beans and peas, omitted the celery because we don't like it. Added 2 cups diced potatoes and used celery salt instead of celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Very good flavor. I made my own pie crust and blind baked it first for an extra crispy bottom crust. I used frozen mixed veggies, they worked fine. Didn't have celery so next time I'm sure it will be even better with it added! Quick and easy to make which is a good thing because it gets eaten very quickly in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian M Boccuzzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I tried this recipe and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States