Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was delicious! I added chopped mushrooms (finishing up my leftover produce). I have a large family, so I bought a puff pastry sheet and baked our "pie" in a casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
When cooking for my dad, who sticks to a very low sodium diet, I found this recipe to be a big winner. I left out the salt, used no salt chicken broth, and exchanged the italian seasoning for poultry seasoning. It is was fabulous! No one would ever guess that it was lower sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This is a very good turkey or chicken pot pie. I've made it several times and everyone likes and wants it to be made again-soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busygram

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
By far the best pot pie we've ever had. Changes I made, for personal preference only, were used 1 cup each of carrots, corn, green beans and peas, omitted the celery because we don't like it. Added 2 cups diced potatoes and used celery salt instead of celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Very good flavor. I made my own pie crust and blind baked it first for an extra crispy bottom crust. I used frozen mixed veggies, they worked fine. Didn't have celery so next time I'm sure it will be even better with it added! Quick and easy to make which is a good thing because it gets eaten very quickly in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian M Boccuzzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I tried this recipe and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I loved this recipe - have tried other recipes but this one tasted great and was pretty simple to make. I used the frozen Tenderflake crust and didn't put celery or celery seed as I had none and added extra corn cuz we all love it. It came out great! Thaks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I dont write reviews very often but I had to for this one!! Delish, only change I made was to add some potato! was a hit with the whole fam and I love it didn't have creamed soup!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Made it as directed but used brown rice flour. This is fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I found this after Thanksgiving last year when trying to use up our leftover turkey...we loved it so much it has become a regular dish in our house using rotiserie chicken from Costco (they used to use them in their pot pies but started making them with premade chicken strips and we didn't like it as much.) We prefer to just use fresh carrots, celery and onions for our veggies so I just adjusted the amounts and add garlic and some dill weed. I had never attempted pot pie before this but the basics were so simple it was easy to build off of and literally comes out so delicious! I have 6 kids ages 2-13 and I know when I make this there will be no complaints...only clean plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States