Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This turned out really well! I always have guests over for thanksgiving, and this time it turned into a 2 day affair, so the next day I made this and it turned out fabulous! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I made this with our leftover Turkey from Thanksgiving. I didn't change any on the recipe, only thing I did different was make in a 7 x 11 baking dish. It came our perfect and the family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
this recipe was awesome!!! the only thing I did differently was added more turkey to it because I was trying to finish up my left over thanksgiving turkey...I also took another reviewers advice and cooked my veggies in the chicken stock and then reused the stock later for my filling...I am going to make this again, I love recipes that allows me to cook a bunch so I can freeze some for later...Thanks for this great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Fabulous! Halved the recipe to just make one pie for two people. Used canned vegetables instead of frozen and added some fresh carrot but didn't change anything else and it was the best I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This recipe was easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Simply Amazing! My boyfriend doesn't even really like turkey that much and we ate 1/2 the pie for dinner. I followed the recipe exactly except I only made one pie as there are only two of us, and I used celery salt as I didn't have any celery seed and only usd 1/4 tsp. I couldn't believe how quickly the flour/butter/chix broth/milk mixture thickened. This pot pie was simply amazing. I will NOT be buying frozen pot pies ever again. Thanks for a delicious and easy recipe! I was happy to use up my Thanksgiving turkey, extra chicken broth, and pie crusts on such a delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolo2459

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Delicious! I used a broccoli , cauliflower , carrot mix with peas and green beans because that is what I had. Raves all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Excellent recipe! The Dad of the houes said so. The spices are subtle and perfect for this dish. It does not taste like "chicken"! Thank you. I made my own crust and just used frozen mixted vegetables. It was that easy (especially for my first pot pie).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made some substitutions, but it's still fabulous! Apparently I cannot follow a recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Exactly how a potpie should taste like. No bells and whistles here. Just warm, comforting, simple food. Great use for all that leftover turkey, 2 pies are made for under 20bucks, feeds like 10 people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States