Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Soooooooo good! For allergies I made my own gluten/wheat free crust with my own flour and I used almond milk instead of regular milk. I used a rotisserie chicken so it ended up being five cups of chicken. My husband, 8month old and three year old loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MR. A

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Mineral, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Great recipe I've made with Turkey and chicken both turned out great whole family loves. I'm lactose intolerant and substituted milk for almond milk and it still came out great with a nice thick sauce my husband couldn't tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Se delicious! I used puff pastry (because it's my greatest guilty pleasure!), and blind baked it for about 10 minutes before putting the filling in. I also replaced frozen veggies with fresh - carrot, corn and mushrooms. I made it as one large pie rather than 4 small ones. I had left over pie filling so froze it and then made a smaller pie from it last night which also turned out great. Thanks for sharing this one! It's now on my favorites list! Next time I plan to make it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I have tried many pot pie recipes and they always turn out bland and disappointing. The 50 cent pot pies at the store are better. But THIS recipe is it!!!! Very very good. Lots of flavor, moist, just absolutely perfect! Made it as written, wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenore Root

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Fantastic. I did increase the chicken broth to about 2 1/4 cups so it wouldn't be so thick, per other reviews. I'll go to 2 1/2 next time, as it was still pretty thick. I also added more turkey and salt. Truly wonderful flavor. My husband, who didn't think he'd like it, went back for seconds. Definitely a new favorite, and a must for leftover Thanksgiving turkey (which I'd previously frozen).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
It made a great pot pie! I didn't have the celery seed, so I used celery salt, but it still tasted a little bland. I added a tsp. of sage and it was perfect. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I reduced this recipe to make 1 pie instead of 2 and we LOVED it!! I did make two changes... 1) I made this in an 8 1/2 inch deep dish "cover and carry" aluminum pan. 2) I increased the milk by about 1/3 more milk. I will most definitely be making this recipe again. I am also going to be sure to include it in the recipe binder I am making for my youngest son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
A nearly perfect comfort food. I made this using leftover Thanksgiving turkey, deviating from the original recipe, only by adding a cup of diced potatoes to the mix. It worked out very well and was enjoyed by all. It's a basic, no fail recipe that can be tailored to any taste. I'm sure I'll be making some version of this for years to come. Thanks for sharing Rob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time last night, and it came out great. I didn't have any Italian seasoning, but I had everything else, and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States