Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
A little dry, but adding a little 1/2 and 1/2 made it perfection! Will be a must-do for leftovers in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heatherlj
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I made this and loved it. One bad comment was that is was too dry; I will add less flour next time, but only a little less. I added fresh garlic to the onions, celery and butter and used fresh carrots and potatoes. Another complaint was not enough veggies. Next time, I'll substitute another cup of veggies for one of the cups of turkey/chicken. Although, I don't know that I'd recommend that to others; this was pretty fantastic the way it's written. If you have big veggie eaters in your house like I do then, yes, add more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I have never eaten a turkey pot pie let alone eat one. All the second guessers out there .. Stop ..!! This recipe is perfect and absolutely delicious as is! I made no changes what so ever. Thank you for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This is a great recipe! I only had one crust so I just used it for a top crust. I used half-and-half instead of milk. My family loved it! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Next time I'd like to have a little more liquid, but the flavor was good. I added lots of veggies: peas, celery, carrots, onions, leeks, mushrooms as well as leftover turkey. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was wonderful! I added more liquid (chicken stock & milk) for the right consistency, as I found the recipe to be too thick. I also used cubed potatoes & fresh carrots (1 cup each) My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I almost never review recipes, but I gotta say that this was a truly fine recipe. I gave one of the pies to my daughter, and served the other to 5 friends. The comments were the same in all cases--everyone loved it. Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
One word: UNBELIEVABLE! I put brushed whisked egg all over the raw crust which makes it evenly golden brown. The roux is perfect, makes the dish. I have made countless pot pies that don't even come CLOSE. You will NOT be disappointed with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I made this with our leftover Turkey from Thanksgiving. I didn't change any on the recipe, only thing I did different was make in a 7 x 11 baking dish. It came our perfect and the family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
this recipe was awesome!!! the only thing I did differently was added more turkey to it because I was trying to finish up my left over thanksgiving turkey...I also took another reviewers advice and cooked my veggies in the chicken stock and then reused the stock later for my filling...I am going to make this again, I love recipes that allows me to cook a bunch so I can freeze some for later...Thanks for this great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States