Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Finally a pot pie we liked. Followed the recipe exactly and it was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is so delicious! Can't believe how easy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Excellent! My 14 year old son loved it. Thought the thick filling was just right. Only modifications: didn't do the celery or celery seed spice because I just don't like celery. Used refrigerated Pillsbury crust and came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I made it today....wow....its a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
My husband had this vision of Turkey Pot PIE, and wow I pulled it off thanks to this one of a kind recipe!!! It will be our post Thanksgiving treat! I boiled the veggies in chicken broth as well and cooked the onion in the same pot as I did the veggies to try and soak up all that flavor! We did not have Italian seasoning on hand so I used Julio's Mexican seasoning and it did the job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Ortega

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NALU
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Followed recipe to the T and made no substitutions. It was absolutely amazing. The trick is in the sauce. The sauce should not be runny or your pie will be runny. This would be amazing with rotisserie chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Rishel
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Pies are in the oven, and I'm sitting here eating the extra filling for breakfast! What did I add? Potatoes... while i was grocery shopping I realized this seemed to be missing from the recipe... then I forgot to buy the celery! Oh well, it's still delicious. I used the frozen pre-paned pie crust for the bottom and the kind you unroll for the tops, (because I guess I don't own any pie pans!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Rishel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Perfect!! The family loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
everyone LOVES it! mom and dad too. they said best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States