Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Ten stars in my opinion! I made these with the leftover Thanksgiving turkey and froze them, unbaked. I also froze leftover sweet potatoes and dressing. A few weeks later, we had all the comfort and flavors of Thanksgiving dinner with no effort at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
four and a half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Turned out great even without the celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I have made this twice now. It is awesome! Both kids ate it too. I used a bag of frozen mixed vegetables. This time I diced a baked potato too. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Easy to make! Did exactly as recipe suggests except added frozen corn. Was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JimS724
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Great recipe ! Followed it pretty much exactly and it turned out perfect. Great flavour and great way to use up some of the holiday turkey. Glad it made 2 pies since the first one went so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was pretty easy to make and a huge hit with my family.... Even the picky eater asked for seconds! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
My husband made this recipe with leftover Christmas turkey. He followed the recipe to the letter and while it was good, the flavour lacked depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This was the best pot pie I've ever had. I even screwed up and completely forgot to add the milk, and somehow it was still GREAT! Next time I'll add maybe half the milk, since I liked it thick. I also swapped the green beans for potatoes and added some fresh thyme, sage, and parsley as a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Very good. Added more liquid and added spicey pepper medley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States