Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Excellent. I used premade refrigerator pie crust. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
The recipe had good consistency and it was alright, but it calls for way too much pepper. So much pepper that it actually ruined the taste of the pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Wonderful! But mine was made with leftover turkey. My turkey has huge amount of flavor due to way I prepare it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This is great! I also Used left over gravy and extra broth. It overflowed in store bought crust pans so I scooped some out before cooking. Cooked up some carrots that I didn't have in micro in 5 minutes. Could be used over noodles, potatoes or rice instead of putting in pie. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Love it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Farinelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tom Pyeron
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I did everything exactly as outlined in the recipe, and the pot pies came out amazing! This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Pyeron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Great recipe. It went very quickly at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tory DeSilvio Worboys
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Really delicious and easy as pie!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
AMAZING!!!!!!!!! I wouldn't change a thing except to make double! My family of 4 ate this up in no time. My 5 year old even asked to have it for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Ten stars in my opinion! I made these with the leftover Thanksgiving turkey and froze them, unbaked. I also froze leftover sweet potatoes and dressing. A few weeks later, we had all the comfort and flavors of Thanksgiving dinner with no effort at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States