Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Wonderful flavors, best way to use up leftover turkey and throw in that left over gravy as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was awesome! I followed it almost exactly. I made my crusts from scratch. I only made enough for one pot pie in my casserole dish. I didn't have green beans or celery - I used peas and some other veggies and added lots of savory seasoning as well. I got the perfect compliment from my husband. "This was the absolute best meal you've ever made!" I was swooning :) I cook often, but this just hit the target perfectly. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krisztina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! I do add a little of Westchestershire sauce. I make the filling with either chicken or turkey and freeze part. At any time I just have to defrost and pour onto pie crust, bake and listo! My family and friends love it too. Delicioso! Gracias.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Delicious, Made it today, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe today, let me just tell you this is the best pot pie I've ever had, I really like that there's no can soup of anything in it. I'm definitely making this again.....simply AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was an amazing recipe! I had to cut it in half because my family is small, but everyone loved it. even my picky 3 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This is th fourth time (in a month) I have made this recipe for my husband!!! He loves it and can't go wrong. Did I change a few things? Yep -- no reason to make it the same way twice... Do simmer the veggies in broth and add one or two small,diced pototoes. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANG2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I was a little skeptical when I read the ingredient list but this recipe tops the chart as one of my all time favorite foods! I can hardly believe it's that good. It's on my weekly dinner list from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birch Run, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I loved this -- it's comfort food at it's best! It set up really well & wasn't runny all all. Use whatever veggies you have on hand -- it'll be absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is my first review after several years on this site. In my opinion, I can only rate a recipe after making it a few times. I have now made this about ten times, and it is amazing. Each and every time, it is delicious. I've used it with leftover roast turkey and roast chicken. I've also used canned chicken. It really is worth the try! I keep a handwritten recipe book where only truly time-tested recipes are entered - and this one has made it into the book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States