Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This recipe was easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Simply Amazing! My boyfriend doesn't even really like turkey that much and we ate 1/2 the pie for dinner. I followed the recipe exactly except I only made one pie as there are only two of us, and I used celery salt as I didn't have any celery seed and only usd 1/4 tsp. I couldn't believe how quickly the flour/butter/chix broth/milk mixture thickened. This pot pie was simply amazing. I will NOT be buying frozen pot pies ever again. Thanks for a delicious and easy recipe! I was happy to use up my Thanksgiving turkey, extra chicken broth, and pie crusts on such a delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolo2459

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Delicious! I used a broccoli , cauliflower , carrot mix with peas and green beans because that is what I had. Raves all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Excellent recipe! The Dad of the houes said so. The spices are subtle and perfect for this dish. It does not taste like "chicken"! Thank you. I made my own crust and just used frozen mixted vegetables. It was that easy (especially for my first pot pie).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made some substitutions, but it's still fabulous! Apparently I cannot follow a recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Exactly how a potpie should taste like. No bells and whistles here. Just warm, comforting, simple food. Great use for all that leftover turkey, 2 pies are made for under 20bucks, feeds like 10 people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I used a bag of frozen mixed vegetables (carrots, peas, corn, etc) and added a clove of chopped garlic just before the onions were done. Cut the pepper back to 1/4 t since my family doesn't like spicy. Didn't feel like messing with the crust so made the filling and served it over biscuits with a little shredded cheese on top. Came out wonderful. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachguy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Easy to make, a bit time consuming....but the result is well worth it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Absolutely delicious! What a great way to handle some of those leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was deeeelicious! I used a handful of garlic and fresh parsley instead of italian seasoning and cornstarch instead of flour. Also, no butter and I used frozen veggies. I'll be making this again soon. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States