Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Really, really good! I added leftover corn and beans in addition to the fresh and frozen ones so I used up even more leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Pretty darn good for a left over recipe. Cut it in half for 1 pie and used 1/4 cup butter and less salt and extra chicken stock. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is a great recipe for pot pie! My hubby loved it and he normally is not crazy about chicken pot pie! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Omg my family o f 5 picky eaters tore up this pot pie!! Simple to make and delicious. Definitely adding this to my regular grocery list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Delicious! Used a bag of mixed vegetable -peas, carrots, green beans, and corn- and came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I haven't finished it yet, but I know it's going to be good. This is a very forgiving recipe. I did not use more than one pot, just sautéed the veggies adding them one at a time. The rutabaga that I added was a little too firm. No problem, I just turned the flame on low and simmered until tender. I added a little ground savory and took advantage of my late harvest CSA share. I substituted butternut squash for carrots, grated celeriac for celery, etc. I have already tasted the filling, and mmmm.... Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Really good!!! Based on someone else's suggestion, I only used 1 pie crust for the top and it was perfect!! Will always make this with my leftover turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
A little dry, but adding a little 1/2 and 1/2 made it perfection! Will be a must-do for leftovers in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heatherlj
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I made this and loved it. One bad comment was that is was too dry; I will add less flour next time, but only a little less. I added fresh garlic to the onions, celery and butter and used fresh carrots and potatoes. Another complaint was not enough veggies. Next time, I'll substitute another cup of veggies for one of the cups of turkey/chicken. Although, I don't know that I'd recommend that to others; this was pretty fantastic the way it's written. If you have big veggie eaters in your house like I do then, yes, add more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I have never eaten a turkey pot pie let alone eat one. All the second guessers out there .. Stop ..!! This recipe is perfect and absolutely delicious as is! I made no changes what so ever. Thank you for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States