Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I've never made pot pie, and this was easy and excellent! I used chicken instead of turkey, but the filling smelled just like Thanksgiving Day. My family devoured it. I was going to make my own pie crust, but ran out of time and used store bought. We will DEFINITELY make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This is the best pot pie ever. I used chicken and increased the gravy portion of the recipe as we like it a little runnier. I make up a bunch of single serve pies-throw them in the freezer and it makes a quick easy meal after work. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I had to change a few things. I made it with chicken because the store didn't have turkey. I added sliced Portabella mushrooms and Toney's seasoning. I couldn't find my garlic powder so I just left that out. I have to say this was the best pot pie I've ever eaten. My new son-in-law has this thing when he really likes a food as he eats and enjoys that first bite he wiggles (mostly his butt). This got a big butt wiggle and he came back for seconds. I will definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
everyone at home loves it. Always want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I haven't commented on a recipe yet though I have been using this site for years now. But I had to comment on this one. I made this recipe and it was fabulous. My picky husband loved it too and even asked if I had saved this recipe. The only change I did make was to follow someone else's tip and substitute poultry seasoning for the Italian seasoning which is why I gave it four out of five since I did do a substitute. This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Really loved this. I halved the recipe to make one pie. I used a 10 ounce bag of organic frozen green beans, peas, carrots and corn. No other changes. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Great recipe, family loves it. Perfect winter meal with salad on the side. Have made numerous times but differently each time. Have used a 9x9 pan filling fits perfectly and rolled out 2 store bought deep dish pie crusts for the topping. Depends what's in the fridge for veggies. Have used corn, peas carrots, green beans and new potatoes. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I have never made turkey pot pie before and I saw the ratings on this so I tried it after cooking up a turkey. This was soooo good and I actually added stuffing to the mix.Yum. I thought maybe next time I would pour gravy over the top of pie.cant wait! Thx for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States