Dad's Kickin' Jamaican Wings, Mon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
AMAZING! Never made homemade wings before, but loved these and they were a great hit at our party. Definitely using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krissyw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This is very good. I didnt have ginger, onions, or a blender. But it worked in my nutribullet. Cant wait to make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katacus

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
OK I am not a huge Hot lover, but my hubby is. He loved these. Didn't burn the hell out of him, but he liked them a lot. Kinda middle ground. Too spicey for me. But him and the boys loved them. Even the Jamaican in the crowd loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
First of all the presentation was not so good. The wings were a very odd and unappealing green color. Beyond that the flavor was bland and in no way "Kickin"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy IV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I made a few modifications based on the other reviews and it was perfect! I kept all the ingredients the same except I added about 2 tbsp extra of the jerk seasoning because someone complained that the wings could get dry. I also used fresh jalepenos. I wanted these wings very spicy so I kept adding jalepenos to the blender until I was satisfied (it was about 4 or 5). I marinated in a ziplock bag overnight. I was a little worried about the cooking time but it turned out fine. I did turn the wings every 1/2 hour and also spoon the sauce on every time I turned them. I had some left over the next day and it was even better. If I was serving this to guests, I would cook it the night before. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I am not sure what I did wrong, but these wings came out green. Perhaps too much marinate, but the flavor was good. Because of the color I may not make these wings again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I prepared this recipe last week and it was delicious. I did not have jalapeno peppers so I used Habernaro peppers instead. I also did not have fresh ginger and used ground ginger. They were delicious. I am preparing them again today. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I'm a wing freak and these were absolutely the best. I always have wings as one of many appetizers for parties and these are going on the menu as a repeat for the second time in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I made this as a sauce for Restaurant-Style Chicken wings (recipe from this site) as an additional offering of sauce instead of just Buffalo... GOOD! Very different... Used Pampered Chef seasoning...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
boys loved them Made my own Jamaican seasoning as could not find it in the store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States