Dad's Jerky Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Tastes excellent!! Highly recommended!! We used bbq sauce instead of hot sauce, so we added a little extra...it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I wanted to find a good marinade to add to some meat I was feeding some men who came over to help with my yard. I didn't have the hot or liquid it called for, but used everything else. I added A1 NY Steak marinade and let it sit for 2 hours. It made me happy when they all went..mmmmmmmmm, all together. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This marinade was pretty good, but just a little too salty for me. I will use less soy sauce next time, but other than that, it was very tasty and I will use it for my jerky again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rainbogrrl71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
fabulous. no need to try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by incurable

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This recipe was great but it got "sticky" after a while. Definately make this, it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Bricker

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lampasas, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
husband used this marinade for venison jerky....he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was really good. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coushatta, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Great marinade!! I did a little less brown sugar and a little more Cholula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Jerky Marinade Haiku: "Hmm what's it missing? Twas a good marinade, yes. Perhaps some all-spice?" I marinated several chicken tenderloins in this for a little over a day (only change I made was decreasing the sugar a bit, and up'ing the hot sauce, for which I used Trappey's), and it was quite tasty. I know that the intention of the recipe was for a beef jerky, and not "Jerk" as in "Jamaican Jerk", but I'm still thinking if I used this marinade again, I would add 1/2 tsp. all-spice, and maybe fresh green onion and minced garlic, instead of the powders. I served the chicken perched atop fluffy coconut rice w/ green peas and lime wedges for a tropical flair in the midst of a chilly winter's night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States