Dad's Jerky Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was really good. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coushatta, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
husband used this marinade for venison jerky....he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This recipe was great but it got "sticky" after a while. Definately make this, it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Rehders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lampasas, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
fabulous. no need to try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by incurable

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This marinade was pretty good, but just a little too salty for me. I will use less soy sauce next time, but other than that, it was very tasty and I will use it for my jerky again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rainbogrrl71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I wanted to find a good marinade to add to some meat I was feeding some men who came over to help with my yard. I didn't have the hot or liquid it called for, but used everything else. I added A1 NY Steak marinade and let it sit for 2 hours. It made me happy when they all went..mmmmmmmmm, all together. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Tastes excellent!! Highly recommended!! We used bbq sauce instead of hot sauce, so we added a little extra...it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Chef John's Homemade Beef Jerky

High protein is all the rage and this beef jerky recipe doesn't fail!

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States