Dad's Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I really liked this recipe after I followed the advice of other members and changed a few ingredients. I used 1 cup of brown sugar, 2 tbsp of unsweetened apple sauce, 3/4 cup of peanut butter. No shortening, 'cause peanut butter is already full of fat. I didn't refrigerate it, but I only cooked it for 9 mins. they were awesome, soft, chewy, YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I LOVED this recipe!!!!! They came out perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I took the suggestion of other reviewers and decreased the white sugar and increased the brown sugar. I also added a 1/4 cup more peanut butter. Deeeeelicous. I pushed some chocolate chips and peanut butter chips into the cookies after they came out of the oven. Even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haneen:)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Super cookies! I used creamy peanut butter with peanut butter chips, and replaced 1/2 of the shortening with butter. They were so chewy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
A delicious cookie but the peanut butter flavor wasn't quite as pronounced as I like. I might make these again, but for now I'll keep making Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies and Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
At 8 p.m. Leah suggested making cookies. After scanning the pantry, the only ingredients available were for peanut butter cookies. I googled for a recipe and found this one and boy were we lucky. First batch rocked. We played around the next time and added a teaspoon of bourbon and a teaspoon of honey and went with all brown sugar. We rolled the finished dough balls in hot cocoa mix, mmm......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
My husband gave these four for taste. But I would have to say they did not come together as the recipe states. The dough would break apart, and I truly used the exact measurements given. Sorry, these didn't work out for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I just got done making two batches of these yummy cookies. My husband loved them so much, I had to make more for everyone else to eat. I didn't chill them in the refrigerator and they were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manistique, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I just used this recipe in place of the refrigerated cookie dough for the "Double-Delight Peanut Butter Cookies"--the million dollar winner in the bakeoff. The only change I made was to use smooth peanut butter, but that is just a matter of taste. These were great-and so much better than the refrigerated dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CathyW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seymour, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
These were very good with minor adjustments. I used all brown sugar, creamy peanut butter, and butter instead of shortening. I didn't want to wait to refrigerate them, so I just dropped them by spoonfuls on the parchment-lined cookie sheet, then sprinkled just a little sugar on each one. There was no need to flatten. They turned out perfect, crispy edges and chewy inside. I baked at 375 for 10 minutes. Just what my sweet tooth was craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States