Dad's Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
They now say I make the best cookies in the world. Thanks for this recipe, will be using every week now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Good, but a bit crumblier than I like. Very easy to make and tasty, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer McSparin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldorado, Illinois, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
These cookies were a hit! I rolled the dough in sugar before baking and added a chocolate Kiss when they came out of the oven. Awesome cookies. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
YUMMAY!!!!!!everyone loved these!!!!!i made with marergine instead of shortening and used 3/4 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup white sugar and they were perfect! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hillard, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
EXCELLENT COOKIES! For shortening, I used butter and adjusted the sugar amounts to 3/4 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup of white sugar. These cookies were moist and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laylah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
These are just simply wonderful...my gosh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YAWAII28

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
These are the best peanut butter cookies! They are crumbley and very peanut-buttery. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
this is a great recipe. i make it for my family and also for the people my husband works with. they all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
These cookies are fabulous! I am making this my main PB Cookie recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAKNIGHT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
Wonderful! Chewy and just the right amount of crunch on the edges. I did cut the white sugar back 1/4 cup and added the extra 1/4 cup of brown sugar. I like a more rich cookie and the brown sugar gives it that extra flavor. I also used margarine instead of shortening. I refrigerated them overnight. I rolled them into balls and pressed with fork dipped into sugar. Mine baked in 9 minutes and were perfect. Thanks for to great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNSCOTT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States