Dad's Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
I didn't need to make this one - it is the same recipe we've been using for years! The only difference is, I don't add any salt. I'd also add that you can change the basic first "mouth impression" of the cookie depending on what you criss cross with. Dip your fork in water, shake it off, and put in FLOUR for a richer, chewier cookie, and WHITE granulated SUGAR for a sweeter, slightly more crunchy finish. Either way, these will disappear fast! Also, if you use the parchment paper on your cookie sheet, the bottoms will come out more evenly. YUM! I'm making some of these today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
My family of 6 went through 4 dozen of these peanut butter cookies in 3 days. This is the best recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
Hmmmmm. I loved the crunchy texture, not chewy at all! A Great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
The cookies came out really dry. Plus, the recipe says 375 degress, but it seems as though it should be a little lower. My cookies burned after 5 minutes at 375. Will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
These are great!!! I baked them for exactly 8 minutes, and they came out slightly crispy on the edges and chewy in the middle...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
This is one of the best cookie recipes I have ever tried. They went so fast. My husband and kids were eating them as soon as they cooled down enough to eat. Thank you for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Great taste and easy, too. I do wish you didn't have to chill the dough first, though. I used Reduced Fat peanut butter to cut a few calories and it worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
I followed the recipe exactly, and I have to say I was a little disappointed. These cookies were alright, but did not have the flavor or chewy texture that I expected from them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbphilli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I was bored this summer morning, so I decided to half the recipe and make a nice batch for my dad and I. Needless to say, my dad grabbed a ton off the wire-cooling rack and made his teenage daughter very happy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I loved these cookies! I used butter flavored shortening and creamy peanut butter and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States