Dad's Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I made these and they came out way too flat, not like a cookie should be. Does anyone know if it could be because I used real butter and low fat peanut butter. I will make them again if I think I could figure out why they spread to about 1/8" thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Been making this recipe since it was in the Aunt Jenny's cookie 1952 Spry (shortening) recipe book with 1cup of each major ingredient which made 6 dozen cookies. So you see it is really a keeper and all my kids took the recipe with them when they married. Nonna Nona, Loveland CO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I didn't expect to like these as much as I do! I have NO complaints. I was worried the cookies would crumble and break apart, because after I took the dough out of the fridge it seemed rather dry. Much to my surprise, they were so chewy and moist out of the oven and the next day. **I only had creamy PB. And I added PB chips. For fun, since I had them, I added some toffee bits to part of the batter and it really knocked them outta the park. I liked that it added a slight crunch and extra hit of sweetness. **Used the recommendation of dipping the fork in flour vs. sugar, as I didn't want sugary topping. These will be remembered when I need a TNT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
good, crispy cookies. it took them less than 8 min in my oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Classic, darned near perfect peanut butter cookie. There's nothing unusual or different about these other than that this is just a good recipe for basic peanut butter cookies! The only thing I felt it needed was vanilla, so I added two teaspoons. Reliable and easy to make. Good looking peanut butter cookie too, just the right thickness. Tender and somewhat sandy with crispy edges, just how I like them. I swore I was only going to taste these just so I could review them but I enjoyed it so much I finished the cookie and had another! Dependably good on its own, but I threw in a bag of peanut butter/chocolate chips. Toe curling good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I love this recipe. I keep coming back to it every time I want to make peanut butter cookies. My favorite. Sometimes I just throw everything in a bowl at once and mix, it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I tried the recipe and definitely think I will bump the peanut butter up to 3/4 next time. I like more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Incredibly delicious and melt-in-the-mouth cookies. I added chocolate chips; will try without them next time. Only suggestion: dip top of balls in sugar and then flatten with fork (the flour tends to stick to the fork).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Not bad...kids liked them, hence the 3 stars. Didn't have much peanut flavor. After they cooled they were rather dry. Will probably look for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
My husband came home and just about died!! He loved them. I added some peanut butter chips to the second batch and put pb cups on the top of both batches. It was amazing. Easy enough that my 4 kids could help will be having these again soon, I'm sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States