Dad's Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I made these and they came out way too flat, not like a cookie should be. Does anyone know if it could be because I used real butter and low fat peanut butter. I will make them again if I think I could figure out why they spread to about 1/8" thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Been making this recipe since it was in the Aunt Jenny's cookie 1952 Spry (shortening) recipe book with 1cup of each major ingredient which made 6 dozen cookies. So you see it is really a keeper and all my kids took the recipe with them when they married. Nonna Nona, Loveland CO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I didn't expect to like these as much as I do! I have NO complaints. I was worried the cookies would crumble and break apart, because after I took the dough out of the fridge it seemed rather dry. Much to my surprise, they were so chewy and moist out of the oven and the next day. **I only had creamy PB. And I added PB chips. For fun, since I had them, I added some toffee bits to part of the batter and it really knocked them outta the park. I liked that it added a slight crunch and extra hit of sweetness. **Used the recommendation of dipping the fork in flour vs. sugar, as I didn't want sugary topping. These will be remembered when I need a TNT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
good, crispy cookies. it took them less than 8 min in my oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Classic, darned near perfect peanut butter cookie. There's nothing unusual or different about these other than that this is just a good recipe for basic peanut butter cookies! The only thing I felt it needed was vanilla, so I added two teaspoons. Reliable and easy to make. Good looking peanut butter cookie too, just the right thickness. Tender and somewhat sandy with crispy edges, just how I like them. I swore I was only going to taste these just so I could review them but I enjoyed it so much I finished the cookie and had another! Dependably good on its own, but I threw in a bag of peanut butter/chocolate chips. Toe curling good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I love this recipe. I keep coming back to it every time I want to make peanut butter cookies. My favorite. Sometimes I just throw everything in a bowl at once and mix, it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I tried the recipe and definitely think I will bump the peanut butter up to 3/4 next time. I like more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Incredibly delicious and melt-in-the-mouth cookies. I added chocolate chips; will try without them next time. Only suggestion: dip top of balls in sugar and then flatten with fork (the flour tends to stick to the fork).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Not bad...kids liked them, hence the 3 stars. Didn't have much peanut flavor. After they cooled they were rather dry. Will probably look for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
My husband came home and just about died!! He loved them. I added some peanut butter chips to the second batch and put pb cups on the top of both batches. It was amazing. Easy enough that my 4 kids could help will be having these again soon, I'm sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States