Dad's Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I didn't expect to like these as much as I do! I have NO complaints. I was worried the cookies would crumble and break apart, because after I took the dough out of the fridge it seemed rather dry. Much to my surprise, they were so chewy and moist out of the oven and the next day. **I only had creamy PB. And I added PB chips. For fun, since I had them, I added some toffee bits to part of the batter and it really knocked them outta the park. I liked that it added a slight crunch and extra hit of sweetness. **Used the recommendation of dipping the fork in flour vs. sugar, as I didn't want sugary topping. These will be remembered when I need a TNT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
good, crispy cookies. it took them less than 8 min in my oven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Classic, darned near perfect peanut butter cookie. There's nothing unusual or different about these other than that this is just a good recipe for basic peanut butter cookies! The only thing I felt it needed was vanilla, so I added two teaspoons. Reliable and easy to make. Good looking peanut butter cookie too, just the right thickness. Tender and somewhat sandy with crispy edges, just how I like them. I swore I was only going to taste these just so I could review them but I enjoyed it so much I finished the cookie and had another! Dependably good on its own, but I threw in a bag of peanut butter/chocolate chips. Toe curling good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I love this recipe. I keep coming back to it every time I want to make peanut butter cookies. My favorite. Sometimes I just throw everything in a bowl at once and mix, it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I tried the recipe and definitely think I will bump the peanut butter up to 3/4 next time. I like more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Incredibly delicious and melt-in-the-mouth cookies. I added chocolate chips; will try without them next time. Only suggestion: dip top of balls in sugar and then flatten with fork (the flour tends to stick to the fork).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Not bad...kids liked them, hence the 3 stars. Didn't have much peanut flavor. After they cooled they were rather dry. Will probably look for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
My husband came home and just about died!! He loved them. I added some peanut butter chips to the second batch and put pb cups on the top of both batches. It was amazing. Easy enough that my 4 kids could help will be having these again soon, I'm sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Like others on here have said, these are the best PB cookies I've ever had! I did add 1/2 teaspoon vanilla. I tried baking two without refrigerating the dough and they came out just fine. I also tried cooking the cooled dough and they were fine too. I think I preferred working with the warmer dough. Anyway, these are a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I've been using this recipe for years. This is my favorite recipe for peanut butter cookies. They come out so moist and delicious. My whole family eats them right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States