Dad's Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Very delicious! Was pleasantly surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I made these cookies on Wednesday Nov. 5th, 2003. Great cookies. I had tried to write a review of this recipe, but it was too difficult trying to eat the cookies and type at the same time! I am alwyas concerned when I make Peanut Butter Cookies that it won't be Peanutty enough for me. It was wonderfully peanutty! I did add Peanut Butter Chips to the batter just to be on the safe side. I liked the additonal chips in the batter. But I am sure it would have been just fine without them too. ENJOY and make a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELEDONA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
This is the recipe my Mother-in-law uses and I was so happy to find it here, we triple the recipe and make a bunch of big cookies. Crumbly and perfect! In college we'd take the crumbs add milk and eat it as cereal YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
These cookies come out perfect everytime and do go fast!! Great with either chunky or smooth peanut butter....depending on your taste. A favorite that has been passed on to friends and family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSRTBLND43

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
This is a WONDERFUL recipie and the only Peanut Butter Cookies that are allowed in my house anymore! Easy to make, which is a good thing because they disappear so fast!!! MzKrisSPS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
The taste was wonderful but they were crispier than I like them. Still a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
i did some alterations on this recepie - so i dont know if my rating it too corect. -^_^-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Very tasty cookies!!! Super crunchy (i prefer mine chewy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
These cookies turned out WONDERFUL!I was so happy with the results-chewy, and soft. Except the batch I baked didn't have 3 dozen cookies, only about2 and 1/2. Next time I better double this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
These were very good cookies, but the dough was very difficult to roll into balls. After baking, they were were crunchy, crumbling cookies--which I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States