Dad's Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
These cookies are fabulous! I am making this my main PB Cookie recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubledee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
Wonderful! Chewy and just the right amount of crunch on the edges. I did cut the white sugar back 1/4 cup and added the extra 1/4 cup of brown sugar. I like a more rich cookie and the brown sugar gives it that extra flavor. I also used margarine instead of shortening. I refrigerated them overnight. I rolled them into balls and pressed with fork dipped into sugar. Mine baked in 9 minutes and were perfect. Thanks for to great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Raegene Mendenhall Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
I love this recipe. I tried the simple pb cookies but I like the flavour of this recipe best. My dad loved them and he knows cookies. I think its the chunky peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRYSTONMAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Havelock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
MMMMarvelous!!! I didn't have regular shortening so I used butter flavored Crisco and I added 1 tsp. of vanilla. These remind me of the cookies we used to get at an old fashioned bakery back in Colorado when I was growing up. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
I just made these cookies this evening and they were outstanding. I saw my husband walk away with a stack of them and a cold glass of milk. That says that they are good. I added some white sugar on top of the of the formed cookies before they went into the oven... These were also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARATA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
These cookies were great! I will deffinetely do them again. I found that the first night that I made them, after only 30 min. in the refrigeratior they turned out softer and better than if you let them chill over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesusislife

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
Simply the best! This recipe is a definite keeper! They came out perfect! It is hard to stop eating them. The peanut butter taste is just right and the cookies are so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
I can't begin to tell you how many peanut butter cookie recipes I have tried. They were either too dry, too hard or too bland. My daughter made these and used a bit less white sugar and a bit more brown sugar. She also added a 1 1/2 tsp vanilla. We left the dough in the fridge about 30 minutes and slightly flattened them on the baking sheet before baking. She pulled them out of the oven just when they became almost universally brown. They turned out perfectly. They were flat, a little crisp and chewy. I will never try another pb cookie recipe. This recipe rules!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COZY CUISINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
These have really good flavor and have a traditional peanut butter cookie texture. I did leave these on the cookie sheet for a few minutes after taken out of the oven to make them easier to move.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
This is a great, basic peanut butter cookie recipe. However, the dough really only needs to set for 45 minutes. I reccommend making this with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States