Dad's Favorite Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
I added chives, 1/2 teaspoon of A1 sauce, parmaesan cheese with the cheddar. My family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
After reading all the reviews I made a few changes. First was adding more cloves of garlic. Next I substituted the fat free soup for the regular version. Instead of using the uncooked noodles, I could them a little less than al-dente and baked it for less time, approx. 20 minutes. I know it's less "cassorole like" that way, but it came out pretty good. I also used fresh cracked pepper instead of regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hazlet, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
very easy to make and my family loved it. For the adults, it is even better with some hot sauce on top. a good way to sneak in some vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
I'm always wary when a recipe calls for uncooked noodles. This recipe definitely needs pre-cooked noodles or you'll end up with a crunchy layer of dry noodles on the top of your casserole. Very spinach-y tasting which can be good or bad, depending on how much you like spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
After reading the reviews, I added extra milk (for dryness), cheese, and fresh ground nutmeg (for flavor). I also stirred halfway thru to keep the top layer of pasta from being hard. Worked fine. Decent quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
I took this to a big dinner thing and all the guys loved this dish. It didn't get as high of a review the gals, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlwaddoups

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
I really enjoyed the texture of this recipe. It was a little bland, but I added some garlic powder and it helped a lot. Maybe if you could incorperate some cheese inside the casserole, it would really help to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
HMMM? WERE WAS THIS DAD FROM? IT HAD AN OK TASTE BUT THERE WAS NOT ENOUGH LIQUID TO COOK THE NOODLES AND THE SPINACH THRU EVERY ONE OF BUT ME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
if you want the noodles fully cooked and not crunchy, cook a little ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This was just a really bland tasting recipe. It really needed something to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States