Dad's Excellent Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Awesome! I made these tonight as part of a seafood "fest" for me and my bf. We both loved them. After reading the reviews I might make them again with some sage or garlic butter... or maybe even sage garlic butter.... mmm yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I used the sauce recipe cookin'mama posted in her review & I copied BJMULLANEY & added a sage leaf just beacsue I had some in the fridge. With these flavor additions, the scallops didn't need much butter so we only basted them once & we didn't use much, to lessen the flare-ups. I "shmeared" some of the sauce (fantastic recipe, cookin'mama...thanks for sharing!) on the plate & garnished w/a couple of sage leaves. Served Figs and Toasted Almonds Brie (from allrecipes) as an appy then the scallops & a huge salad. It was a wonderful dinner that was a snap to put on the table. Making the salad was the hardest part! LOL Thansk for the recipe Donna Francis, we enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Super easy! Great taste! I put the scallops on skewers instead of using toothpicks and I made the wasabi sauce from the recipe seared tuna with wasabi-butter sauce from this site for dipping. The scallops turned out wonderfully and the left overs were even better the next day. I love it when something so simple is so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This was WAY too salty. I might try again using only half a slice, but not sure that would make enough difference. Also used garlic butter instead of plain and thought that made it better...I think if I tried this again I would try those thin-sliced already cooked bacon strips (in the refrigerated lunch meat section) and see if that worked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Awesome recipe. Using Prosciutto instead of bacon is brilliant. I didn't oil grill but put garlic butter on both sides. Will never use bacon again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Excellent! Really wowed the Mrs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Wow. Rich and wonderful. I used garlic butter with 2 cloves and it was a huge hit. My husband & I ate 5 each and we were stuffed. Not even room for dessert after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
These were awesome!! They were a definite hit with everyone as appetizers for a dinner party. I did some bacon-wrapped ones as well, but the prosciutto-wrapped were better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Volpicelli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
My husband made a similar dish for me for Mother's Day. His recipe, however, called for a sage leaf between the scallop and prosciutto. It was outstanding! The only change we would have made is to add another sage leaf on the other side of the scallop as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Mullaney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Bacon-Wrapped Scallops

Grilled bacon and scallops make a smoky, savory treat.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States