Dad's Double Whole Grain Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Wow!! These are the best pancakes I have made and eaten!! They are so light and fluffy and taste fantastic. I wish I could give them more than five stars.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
This is an absolutely fabulous recipe!!! I have used 3/4 cup whole ground flaxseed meal instead of the melted butter and they were just as wonderful. Splenda can be substituted for the sugar as well.You can tell that I am hanging on to this recipe!!!Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
Very good. Had nice fine bubbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
mmm.. whole grain pancakes doesnt sound very attractive, but i loved these.. i topped mine with some fat-free whipped topping and it was great!! thanks for the healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Pleasantly surprised! Needed to find a recipe to use up my whole wheat flour! This is definatly a keeper! Thought the batter looked a bit runny at first, but they were the most light and fluffiest pancakes I've ever made!! My 4yr old at 3 of them :) Thanks for the recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
These pancakes are wonderful. They are very tender and light, which is rarely associated with whole wheat. They cook up thinner than a buttermilk pancake, so don't expect them to be thick and fluffy. They almost have a hint of french toast taste to them. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
Light and fluffy. Can't tell there's whole wheat flour in it. I substituted Rapadura for the white sugar. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
These pancakes get 5 stars from me because they are soooooo good for you, yet still pretty tasty. They aren't too heavy, and have a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
Delicious and easy to make! Others are correct by warning that the batter is thin (I actually add a little extra whole wheat flour to thicken just a bit) but the pancakes turn out light and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
These are great! I added a half cup more wheat flour and a littel vanilla to the mix. They are so good you can eat them without syrup. My one year old loved them and I felt good about what she was eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States