Dad's Double Whole Grain Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
These pancakes were delicious!! Light and tasty, no syrup needed. Added strawberries were a great topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
mmm.. whole grain pancakes doesnt sound very attractive, but i loved these.. i topped mine with some fat-free whipped topping and it was great!! thanks for the healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Pleasantly surprised! Needed to find a recipe to use up my whole wheat flour! This is definatly a keeper! Thought the batter looked a bit runny at first, but they were the most light and fluffiest pancakes I've ever made!! My 4yr old at 3 of them :) Thanks for the recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Wow!! These are the best pancakes I have made and eaten!! They are so light and fluffy and taste fantastic. I wish I could give them more than five stars.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
These are great pancakes. They are also a delicious way to get some whole grains into your diet. I tried them spread with blueberry preserve because they came out very thin for me. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
Very good. Had nice fine bubbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
These pancakes are wonderful. They are very tender and light, which is rarely associated with whole wheat. They cook up thinner than a buttermilk pancake, so don't expect them to be thick and fluffy. They almost have a hint of french toast taste to them. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
Light and fluffy. Can't tell there's whole wheat flour in it. I substituted Rapadura for the white sugar. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene MacAuley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
These pancakes get 5 stars from me because they are soooooo good for you, yet still pretty tasty. They aren't too heavy, and have a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
These are pretty good. They do come out very thin and this recipe makes A LOT of pancakes! They freeze nicey though, just toss them in the toaster in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States