Dad's Double Whole Grain Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
A 5 with the following changes: Omit water and milk powder and use 1-1 1/4 c skim milk, decrease sugar to 1/2c and sub 4oz applesauce for the oil. The recipe makes a lot but they freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This recipe makes much better whole grain pancakes than others I've tried. Sure, they're not completely whole grain because of the white flour, but they turn out tender and just the right thickness. I make them with lots of blueberries, and my whole family loves them. The recipe made exactly 28 pancakes for me, so we saved them for breakfasts the following week. My toddler can eat 3 or 4 in one sitting! And for those of you on Weight Watchers, these have a points value of 2 per pancake. Not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I made these in search of something a little more nutritious than the "normal" pancake. They turned out great! Everyone in the family loved them....to include two picky teenagers. These are definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
A healthy morning treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bohemia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
We loved them and gobbled them down! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I love pancakes made with whole wheat much more than my kids do, but they loved these just as much as I did. I also used 1 1/2 c milk and 3/4 c water instead of the powdered milk, and dropped a few blueberries in some of them. These have a really good flavor and texture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
These were most excellent with apple butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Very good. I followed the recipe exactly and added alot of cinnamon, probably 1/2 Tablespoon or more. They were wonderful. The batter was pretty runny, but turned into large tasty pancakes. Very yummy, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
These were delicious. They were a little flat but I think if I added less water they would be too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Delicious! I cut the recipe in half & used whole wheat pastry flour for the white flour. Used 1/3 cup Splenda & even for me, with a notorious sweet tooth, thinks that 1/4 cup is plenty! Used 3/4 cup milk & 1/2 cup water. Added 2 tsp cinn & upped the vanilla to 1 tsp. Used 3 tbsp applesauce. I like my pancakes to be not to thick but not TOO thin & this worked perfectly. Loved the healthy ingredients. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States