Dad's Double Whole Grain Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Outstanding. My 4yr son won't eat any other pancake now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Fantastic. DIdn't need syrup or anything. I did make some adjustments based on the reviews of others. I used applesauce instead of the butter and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla. Would recommend this recipe to anyone who is trying to eat healthy but is not willing to sacrafice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
These were really, really good. You could leave out the sugar if you didn't want the extra sweetness or if you are watching calories/sugar intake. I fed these to my three kiddos (2, 3, 5) and they gobbled them right up! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lemon Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
These are the most delicious pancakes. I'm a pancake FREAK, but I rarely make them because of their calorie dense ways. These are a contrast to typical multigrain cakes. I expect the secret is powdered milk + vinegar opposed to the standard buttermilk. Amazing! Try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Very tasty - great combo of the grains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I use this recipe as a general guideline, sometimes I mix around the flour amounts or type of flour used. Perfect recipe for using up the buckwheat flour in my pantry. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
this recipe was great! I loved the texture of the pancake, it was just the right amount of chewiness. I followed the recipe exactly and it worked very well. One thing I found though is that the sugar content of the recipe is quite high, so they can burn more easily. So I cooked the pancakes on lower heat and they turned out great! I also wonder if I could just use butermilk instead of the milk pwdr/vinegar/water combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This is the best by scratch pancake recipe I've tried. Love it, it's just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley P.
Living In: Cambria, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
These were SO FLAT. We did not care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Good fluffy pancake. I used 2 cups lowfat milk instead of the powdered milk and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States