Dad's Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I added chocolate chips because that's the law in this house, and they were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
So easy, I should have refrigerated for about 10 minutes before cooking cookies because they flattened out too much but I was hungry for homemade cookies. I've added to my recipe box. Oatmeal and coconut 2 of my favorite combos. Can't wait for the family to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Kay Brown Gilbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Photo by KatyLee
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I really like the way these cookies turned out :) I added the 1/2 tsp baking powder as mentioned before in another review, I used a 1/2 cup white sugar instead of the full cup. I also added 1/2 cup raisins and used non stick cooking spray on my cookie sheet because it said prepared sheet but didn't tell you specifically how to prepare them. I baked the first dozen for nine minutes there were a little goey in the center after cooling so I did the remaining dough for ten minutes and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I added the baking powder and white chocolate chips and they turned out great!! Just be sure to not overcook and let them finish up on a cooling rack...family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jgkonline
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Loved it. I made with whole wheat flour and coconut oil, and they turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monica Geoghan Pearson
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I made these cookies but added some walnuts, raisins, and about 1/2 cup from a bag of (raisins, cranberries, dried apple pieces, sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds) that I bought at Sam's club. They turned out scrumptious. If I had not added anything extra they would have still tasted scrumptious. This is a great recipe. I love the coconut in it too. Thanks you Tanya Anderson for the recipe. My daughter is going to love them; she is a cyclist and a runner. She is in triathlons all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I never rated any recipes before. But this one is so easy and yummy. I did reduce the white sugar to 1/4 cup. One thing i have to mention is: I made the first batch which i thought was too soft when the cookies were still warm. So i decided to put the second batch back into the turned off oven for another 40 minutes. It turned out incredible good. These "over cooked" cookies are hard, crunchy in a very good way. Plus, those ones which i thought were too soft are actually very good too when they are cold. My husband had 4 of each version. I know.....TOO MANY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Reduced sugar by 50% but still a little sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My cookies came out flat, but they tasted delicious. My husband loved them. I added a 1/2 tsp of baking power suggested by another reviewer to help them rise but it didn't work for me. I also added raisens to the recipe which made them very chewy and sweet. In the end I will make them again but I will probably chill the dough overnight to help the cookies rise in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Easy and delicious! Turned out wonderful! I also added a little more vanilla then suggested and 1/2 tsp baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States