Dad's Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I cut the white sugar to 1/4 cup and these were so good!!! I also added more vanilla, cinnamon and white chocolate chips. We will definalty make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I did not want to use oil so I excanged it for vegitable shortning, and I did not have or want to use coconut flakes so I used choclate chips. and I read about the flat cookies so I put in some baking powder aswell. So basically I changed the Recipe to this: 3/4 cup shortning 1 cup white sugar 1 cup golden sugar(i did not have brown) 2 eggs 1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla 1 1/2 cup flour 1 1/2 cup quick oats 1 cup small unsweetened chocolate chips. in oven for.. 12 minutes. let rest before transfering ot cooling rack. they brown but if you don't leave them in long enough they are not cooked. and yes they are SWEET! I am not sure if I will make this recipe again. I will see how it goes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I can't have butter, so I was happy to find this recipe. They were delicious and very simple to make. They really were done in 30 minutes! I took the advice of someone else and used 1/4 cup less sugar, and they were still plenty sweet. They are a little flat, which is not a problem, and a wonderful chewy texture. Just make sure they cool a little on the sheet before you remove. Thanks, Tanya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISHICAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Excellent cookie. Taste great. Very easy to make. Thanks for the recipe Tanya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duarte, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
This cookie recipe is really, really good. It was moist and VERY chewy--and chewy is good :o). Only thing is that personally, I thought it was too sweet. I even cut the white sugar to 3/4 cup and omitted the coconut---BUT---take it into account that I am a 'salty' muncher--not sweet. Very good oatmeal flavor---it is a keeper! Thanx for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Texas, USA
Living In: Locke, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
I added 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder because I read the review that said they were flat. They were delicious, pretty, and chewy. I will definitely make them again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
These cookies took only ten mintues to prepare and that's a plus for a girl with an impatient sweet-tooth! These were fantastic and I will double the batch next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
The cookies were a little bit flat, but they were nice and chewy and pretty delicious. I thought they were especially good when they came out of the oven. I used a tablespoon to make pretty good sized cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
The BEST chewy cookie! And a snap to make. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
The cookies were flat and not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States