Dad's Cheesy Bacon Wrapped Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I've found this is a great idea for picky men... men love anything wrapped in cheese and bacon! I did these in large muffin tins (it made six little muffins) because it cooks faster, serves more neatly, and is easier to wrap the bacon! I also added about a tablespoon of worcestershire sauce to keep it moist, and because it is such a good flavor with the beef. Next time i would use a few less bread crumbs, because the flavor of the bread crumbs was a bit overpowering. AWESOME recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Wonderful. Cook as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
MAN O MAN!!!! THIS WAS SOOOOOO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Delicious....I used 7 strips of bacon...they were kinda skinny.My 10 year old son LOVED this meatloaf, especially the bacon part. He said to make sure we give this recipe 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Yum, made it for the family and it was an instant hit. Going to keep this one on hand to make again and share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I hate meatloaf and this was great! I didn't put as much breadcrumbs in it as stated and I'm glad I didn't. Otherwise, you didn't need to rearrange this recipe at all!! I really don't like it when people rate a recipe a 5 make all kinds of revisions!! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Great recipe. I had to make some changes only because i didn' have some of the ingredients on hand. no dry crumbs and no cheddar, used crushed saltines and just omitted the cheese. was still very tastey. next time i'll make it with all the correct stuff because it could only be that much better with cheddar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
There are over 200 meatloaf recipes on this site. I have tried many, but this is by far my families favorite. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Robinett

Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States