Dad's Candied Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was great! So easy to prepare. Used a 1lb. salmon at 400 degrees for 20 minutes and came out amazing. Will defintely share this recipe and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was very disappointing. The timing and temperature make for dried salmon. I would recommend 20 minutes max. and perhaps 350 degrees cooking temperature. I won't be making this version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This recipe is quick and easy. I served it on a bed of spinach and seasoned rice. Even my picky kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I liked the sweet part, but it was too mustardy for my taste. Amazing tho how all three flavors-sweet, mustard, sour-all came through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This sounded good, but it didn't do anything for me. Nothing special happened. Kinda expect that with so few ingredients. I was kinda nervous about the mustard powder. It's pretty hot stuff. After I made this, I checked the date because it was barely noticable. Guess I should've paid more attention to the title - candied. Yeah, it tasted like brown sugar with dry mustard on salmon. :l It is not similar to Asian Salmon by Lynseey, but that is a very good recipe. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was simple and really good, especailly for those who aren't crazy about fish. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
My husband and 20 month old loved this!! It was a bit too mustardy for my preference, but certainly nothing that would stop me from eating it nor making it again. Thanks for a unique, but easy and tasty salmon recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsmylastname
Living In: Homer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was very good and a fast easy recipe. There were no conplaints but the next time I will alter it's cooking method, perhaps try it on the grill, because it was extremely juicy. The fish let out so much liquid, most of the flavor washed off in the juice. I had to spoon it back over before serving. Maybe it had to do with the freshness of the fish here locally in Oregon, or not, don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Very sweet! And I like sweet. I served it with cooked rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
It was amazing,...Thanks much for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gibsons, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States