Dad's Breakfast Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This is one of our favorite breakfasts. I like it because it's so simple and the family likes it because they get bacon and eggs on a pizza. This works with pretty much anything you want to throw on it and if you have crescent roll dough, that works for a good "crust", too. Just lay it out on the baking sheet like the recipe states, pinching together the seams, and bake for 12-15 minutes. My husband and kids like their breakfast pizza with bacon AND sausage but I like mine with a mix of veggies, like red pepper, red onion, mushrooms, black olives and jalapenos! This recipe is always a winner, no matter what you want to put on it AND if you coupon, it costs you next to nothing for the biscuits/crescent rolls. NOTE: Very important. If you have cranky pans, you might want to squirt a little non stick spray on your pans before you lay out your dough, otherwise you might have an issue getting your pizza out of your pan. I learned this the hard way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Awesome, was a big hit this morning. Even the pickiest of kids loved it. Followed directions to a T. Might try it sometime with some sausage gravy over the top of it or either under/over the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Made this for my husband on father's day. Used crescent rolls because I had them on hand. He raved about it! My kids loved helping out in the kitchen and it would be great with any combo of toppings. I can't wait to make it again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I THOUGHT THIS SOUNDED A LITTLE DRY SO I MADE CREAM GRAVY TO SPREAD OVER THE BISCIUTS AND THEN TOPPED WITH EGGS, BACON, HASH BROWNS AND CHEESE. TURNED OUT GREAT. I'VE MADE IT A FEW TIMES AND MY HUSBAND LOOOVES IT :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELENELIKESFOOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
pretty simple and adaptable. A great idea for breakfast or brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Made this just as written except added Hollandaise for the "sauce" part of the pizza! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle9491

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Pretty good. I think next time I will try it with some sausage gravy. But overall...it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Picky eaters (such as my children) love this dish, although I personally found this dish rather average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This came out pretty good. The only change I would make is to cook the biscuits a bit longer. The center was a bit undercooked even after cooking with the eggs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Lincoln University, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Oh, my, gosh! I can't believe people would actually rate a recipe low because the picture didn't match the recipe directions! People! There are 7 photos submitted by different people who put their own spin on the recipe and submitted a picture. They are all different! If you don't like the looks of one, click on it and find another! As to the recipe, I made my own crust-it is so simple and doesn't contain all the weird stuff in pre-made stuff. I did make some gravy out of the sausage I added and put it on a partially baked crust. I did it because my husband loves biscuits and gravy and thought he'd like it better that way. He said it reminded him a little of a breakfast bowl he had at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States