Dad's Breakfast Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This is one of our favorite breakfasts. I like it because it's so simple and the family likes it because they get bacon and eggs on a pizza. This works with pretty much anything you want to throw on it and if you have crescent roll dough, that works for a good "crust", too. Just lay it out on the baking sheet like the recipe states, pinching together the seams, and bake for 12-15 minutes. My husband and kids like their breakfast pizza with bacon AND sausage but I like mine with a mix of veggies, like red pepper, red onion, mushrooms, black olives and jalapenos! This recipe is always a winner, no matter what you want to put on it AND if you coupon, it costs you next to nothing for the biscuits/crescent rolls. NOTE: Very important. If you have cranky pans, you might want to squirt a little non stick spray on your pans before you lay out your dough, otherwise you might have an issue getting your pizza out of your pan. I learned this the hard way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Awesome, was a big hit this morning. Even the pickiest of kids loved it. Followed directions to a T. Might try it sometime with some sausage gravy over the top of it or either under/over the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Made this for my husband on father's day. Used crescent rolls because I had them on hand. He raved about it! My kids loved helping out in the kitchen and it would be great with any combo of toppings. I can't wait to make it again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I THOUGHT THIS SOUNDED A LITTLE DRY SO I MADE CREAM GRAVY TO SPREAD OVER THE BISCIUTS AND THEN TOPPED WITH EGGS, BACON, HASH BROWNS AND CHEESE. TURNED OUT GREAT. I'VE MADE IT A FEW TIMES AND MY HUSBAND LOOOVES IT :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELENELIKESFOOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
pretty simple and adaptable. A great idea for breakfast or brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Made this just as written except added Hollandaise for the "sauce" part of the pizza! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle9491

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Pretty good. I think next time I will try it with some sausage gravy. But overall...it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Picky eaters (such as my children) love this dish, although I personally found this dish rather average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Oh, my, gosh! I can't believe people would actually rate a recipe low because the picture didn't match the recipe directions! People! There are 7 photos submitted by different people who put their own spin on the recipe and submitted a picture. They are all different! If you don't like the looks of one, click on it and find another! As to the recipe, I made my own crust-it is so simple and doesn't contain all the weird stuff in pre-made stuff. I did make some gravy out of the sausage I added and put it on a partially baked crust. I did it because my husband loves biscuits and gravy and thought he'd like it better that way. He said it reminded him a little of a breakfast bowl he had at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Those are interesting scrambled eggs in the picture, when I make this I do not scramble them but just break the eggs in a shallow pit pre-pressed in the crust, so they stay in a small area, and bake in the oven until they are set. Also add any other additional toppings as your tastes desire, as you would to a regular pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bfr610

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States