Dad's Breakfast Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
easy prep and taste was AWESOME... was going to make gravy or sauce of some kind but didn't want to on the first try and i don't think it needs any to be honest!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Yummy!! We made this as "Breakfast for dinner" and my teenage daughters and their friends loved it. I made it last night for my husband, using diced deli ham, and again, it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaMC
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Enjoyed making this and it tasted great. I only use four eggs and used pizza dough from grocery. I used all the same ingredients in the recipe but it is like any pizza that you can just put on topping that you like. I also did not scramble the eggs because I make quiche and fritattas and wanted a differnt taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I was not impressed. The crust part seemed too dry with just the eggs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmascookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This came out pretty good. The only change I would make is to cook the biscuits a bit longer. The center was a bit undercooked even after cooking with the eggs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Lincoln University, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Best way to spice up breakfast! I though cut it in half.. What the recipe calls for is a huge amount. and after about 4 or so days it is quite gross. also add a little salt and pepper to the eggs along with cheese. it gives it a little more oomph in my opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Pretty good. I think next time I will try it with some sausage gravy. But overall...it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Made this just as written except added Hollandaise for the "sauce" part of the pizza! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle9491

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I THOUGHT THIS SOUNDED A LITTLE DRY SO I MADE CREAM GRAVY TO SPREAD OVER THE BISCIUTS AND THEN TOPPED WITH EGGS, BACON, HASH BROWNS AND CHEESE. TURNED OUT GREAT. I'VE MADE IT A FEW TIMES AND MY HUSBAND LOOOVES IT :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELENELIKESFOOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
pretty simple and adaptable. A great idea for breakfast or brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Breakfast Pizza from Pillsbury®

Wake up to a delicious breakfast pizza topped with eggs and bacon.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States