Dad's Best Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I have to follow instructions to the letter, I am not creative at all when it comes to cooking. These are the BOMB!!!!! The cream cheese makes it retain all of the moisture. I forgot how long it says to cook, but may take a little extra than a NORMAL burger with the pork sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Tasted great, but gave 4 stars because I didnt care for the consistency. Followed recipe, but burgers were very loose, some even fell completely apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovemylila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was pretty good. I used spicy Italian sausage. They were better than a typical plain burger, but I prefer some other recipes instead. My wife felt they were too "sausagey". The cream cheese was a nice addition though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
These were just ok, more of a meatloaf than a burger. I would give them only three stars but my husband loved them so I will switch it to four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
The taste was great, but I felt like it could have used more bread crumbs to hold the mixture together better. Still, we'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPELTRONG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I use all the ingredients as listed, but I substitute the pork sausage with sage flavored pork sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
YUMMY! I love the cream cheese, gives it a nice "change"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NASCAR24FAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sulphur, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
My husband really enjoyed this burger! I actually used hot sausage. With the cream cheese on the grill, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
they really are the best burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flinnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States