Daddy's Whisker Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
There are not words to describe how good this soup is!! I just made it for 63 people tonight and they LOVED it!! I got so many requests for this recipe. CRAZY GOOD soup. I'm going to add another teaspoon of dill, cause I like it so well, next time I make it. I made it a couple days ago and it was a huge hit then too. Yummmmmm yummmm yummmmm a thousand times YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by appelorchard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Very good soup! I scaled it down in half and took Kerstin's advice and still used a whole pound of Velveeta. Really good on a cold night (which we don't have many of in So Fla). Thanks, Junebug's Mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
We thought this was ok. I will not bother making it again. I have made ones that are much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was our Christmas eve soup, SOOOO good and satisfying we wll be making this soup a lot at our house!! Thank you for sharing! Oh and...PS don't skip the dill it is wonderful in this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koolaidemomstaci

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Yummy, My soup cam out a little thin, i may have added to much milk... Oopps, but i added some instant potatoes, and yummm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This was a little thin I even made a roux and it was still thin, but had good flavor thanks for shareing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Used 2 cups of extra sharp chedder and cooked the onions with couple strips of bacon cut up. Tasted great, family loved it and no left overs. A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bud W

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I used 15 potatoes because mine were pretty small. It does take forever to peel and dice that many potatoes! (Or maybe I'm just slow at it!) I liked the onion flavor, I used 4 small onions. I only used 1 lb of the velveeta, but thought it needed more so added another half pound of it, will def. add 2 lbs next time. Great recipe thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Loved this soup but especially the whiskers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I added some extra Velveeta cheese and the only the I added was a tablespoon of dijon mustard, which I add to all cheese soups. This is a great recipe, but I probably use a real cheese next time because I am not a fan of the processed cheese. Regardless of my personal preference, this is an excellent recipe and super easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States