Daddy's Whisker Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
There are not words to describe how good this soup is!! I just made it for 63 people tonight and they LOVED it!! I got so many requests for this recipe. CRAZY GOOD soup. I'm going to add another teaspoon of dill, cause I like it so well, next time I make it. I made it a couple days ago and it was a huge hit then too. Yummmmmm yummmm yummmmm a thousand times YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by appelorchard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Very good soup! I scaled it down in half and took Kerstin's advice and still used a whole pound of Velveeta. Really good on a cold night (which we don't have many of in So Fla). Thanks, Junebug's Mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
We thought this was ok. I will not bother making it again. I have made ones that are much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was our Christmas eve soup, SOOOO good and satisfying we wll be making this soup a lot at our house!! Thank you for sharing! Oh and...PS don't skip the dill it is wonderful in this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koolaidemomstaci

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Yummy, My soup cam out a little thin, i may have added to much milk... Oopps, but i added some instant potatoes, and yummm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This was a little thin I even made a roux and it was still thin, but had good flavor thanks for shareing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Used 2 cups of extra sharp chedder and cooked the onions with couple strips of bacon cut up. Tasted great, family loved it and no left overs. A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bud W

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I used 15 potatoes because mine were pretty small. It does take forever to peel and dice that many potatoes! (Or maybe I'm just slow at it!) I liked the onion flavor, I used 4 small onions. I only used 1 lb of the velveeta, but thought it needed more so added another half pound of it, will def. add 2 lbs next time. Great recipe thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Loved this soup but especially the whiskers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I added some extra Velveeta cheese and the only the I added was a tablespoon of dijon mustard, which I add to all cheese soups. This is a great recipe, but I probably use a real cheese next time because I am not a fan of the processed cheese. Regardless of my personal preference, this is an excellent recipe and super easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Cheesy Tortilla Soup

Learn how to make cheesy tortilla soup with Velveeta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States