Daddy's Shrimp Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I made a batch of this mixture 3 days ago and have eaten them twice a day ever since :> Now im going to have to mix some more up LOL. I didnt have the water chestnuts or celery so i used more green onion and they were AWSOME anyway! I highly recommend theese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
The toast looks like it has some kind of breading on it. What is that? I haven't tried the recipe yet so can't give a rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I've never made this with crab... but I did happen to have some King Crab knuckles in my freezer, so I tried it. I am at a loss to understand why people baked this rather than quick deep-fried it, because deep-frying made such a difference in flavor. To bake shrimp toast isn't really shrimp toast at all. And eliminating all the essential fatty acids in one's diet isn't good for the body, especially the brain and nervous system. And people are still using margarine for the sake of "less fat" when it is the equivalent of plastic? It hasn't lengthened anyone's life in my profession, just made it more miserable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Borderbumble

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Kenai, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I was really excited to try this recipe. Don't know what went wrong, but we did not like this. Baked instead of fried, but I cannot imagine that would affect it SO much. Overall, t was very bland for us, and would not attempt again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
this was excellent, I fried the bread and mixture in olive oil and a little butter....melt in your mouth...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Very nice. A delicacy to be remembered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Delicious! Had only king crab so I added a little mayo and grated cheddar to help bind it together. Put on butter brushed toasted french bread. Baked in the oven instead of frying. YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKA GIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This was very popular at our playoff party. I only made a few changes, lightly toasted the bread before adding the shrimp so that it won't get soggy, didn't used the yellow onion, but increased the green onions and baked the toast for 5-7 minutes in a 350 degree oven instead of frying to cut down the fat. Add some red peper flakes for a little bit of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
I made this recipe for my husband & friends. It was delicious. We enjoy the shrimp toast with lemon wedges and the sauce with the recipe. Recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States