Daddy's Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
I don't understand the rave about this recipe. I added two canse of diced tomatoes and still needed more. It lacked flavor. It was full of garlic with nothing else to help it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This was great. I followed the recipe exactly and am glad I did. My husband said it tasted like something he had in a restaurant only better. Even my kids who do not eat peppers and onions if they know they are there ate them. My 10 year old commented that they did not taste like peppers. We had it over pasta with a salad. I can’t wait to try it again this summer with peppers and onions fresh from our garden!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
This is so good but I added Marsalla wine for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I made this for my family about a week ago and they are still talking about it!!! I followed the recipe exactly and it was just perfect. One thing I did do was use more sausage and did half mild and half hot- amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I used this as a sandwich filling and found it great. Just prepare as stated, then pile it on a loaf of french bread cut in half lengthwise, pile on the cheese and slip under the broiler for a few minutes. Guys love it for great half-time lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
AMYM20, this is a fabulous recipe. When I served this dish for dinner, it was over penne. I did not drain the tomatoes, and I added marsala wine to bring out the flavor of the sausage and the sweetness of the peppers. I also expanded on the recipe, adding a zucchini, mushrooms and a summer squash. The next day, I added the mozzarella chese and served on toasted garlic subs. Absolutely delicious both times! Daddy sure taught you well, and thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Note, There is no mention of adding pasta to this recipe. We who cook all the time know how much and when to do so, but young new cooks need to know this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
My family is really reluctant to try new things.....But I did this and they loved it! I added one more can of tomatoes and served it over rice. It was a BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Used hot Italian sausage and only used green and red peppers. We enjoyed this over penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This was delicious! I didn't have green peppers on hand, so I used more red and yellow. It is very flexible that way. Really recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States