Daddy's Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Big Eyes
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This was a nice change of pace. We are not real big fans of sausage & peppers, but I had a package of mild italian sausage on hand & decided to try this after reading the reviews. I cut back considerably on the peppers: I only used 2 green bell & 1 red bell pepper(cut in bite size pieces), also added 1/2 C. of Marsala wine for flavor. I mixed with egg noodles after simmering and it was overall for my family very good with less pepper. (I think it would have been too overpowering with six peppers)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: La Vista, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Yum! Used turkey, spicach,& feta sausages, w/ 2 red peppers, can of mushrooms, garlic, basil, oregano, rosemary, package of chicken bouillon, can of italian stewed tomatoes and can of crushed tomatoes. All 3 kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Hubby loved this recipe! Like some other reviewers, I added an extra can of tomatos and diced up a zucchini to throw in. I also cut down on the garlic due to personal taste and added some red pepper flakes for additional spice. I made this for a pot luck at work and it was gone in just a few minutes. A definite repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Where is the mention of PASTA in this recipe? My husband and I did like this. We tried it with Pasta and without. With pasta;I thought it was average, MY HUSBAND LIKED IT A LOT! My husband likes sausage and peppers more than I do though. My husband suggested cutting the ITALIAN SEASONING BY HALF! He also used mild sausage but will try it with Spicy/HOT sausage next time. WE ALSO MADE THIS AND ATE IT ON ROLLS, WITHOUT PASTA, as a sandwich and it was pretty decent. My husband will make this again. It's a great starter recipe. ~Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everLuuvd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
This recipe was easy and delicious! I served it over penne pasta and it was a huge hit! Only thing I did different is I used garlic sausage and added a little hot sauce to spice it up. I'll definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Note, There is no mention of adding pasta to this recipe. We who cook all the time know how much and when to do so, but young new cooks need to know this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Excellent and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Lucas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Great recipe. I used only 1 can of beer plus 1 can diced tomatoes instead of 2 cans of beer. Husband loved it. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
This was WONDERFUL. I added an extra can of tomatoes, added a can of mushrooms and a zuchinni, and served it over penne pasta. Everyone loved it. Will serve again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Very good. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States