Daddy's Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I really liked this. The flavor was exceptional. I did find it a little watery, but since I served it with risotto, it worked out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inskydiamonds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
On eof my favorite recipes of all time. A few changes: Since I use this as a thick and chunky pasta sauce, I double the Italian seasoning and double the diced tomatoes. I also don't worry about the number or color of bell peppers. Most of the time, I use all green bell peppers, and I cut the number of them down to three or four large peppers, depending on what I have on hand, and no harm is done. This is so delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Yum! My only complaint might be that fortunately I was only feeding three people, because one can of diced tomatoes would never have been enough liquid for the recipe if I was really making for 6. I added a little crushed red pepper and a little less garlic, but a bit more olive oil. Definitely a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Heironimus Castle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I really liked this recipe! I modified it some by using extra virgin olive oil (so a lighter taste w/o the garlic) and w/o green peppers (we love red, orange and yellow)! Next time I would saute the onions first other than that every yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiesp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This was ok, nothing special. I used a combo of hot and mild sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I used chicken sausage and it was delicious! I will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I made this a little differently as I needed to use some ingredients that I had on hand. My first step was to brown a package of Little Sizzler's sausage and cut them in thirds. Next I sauteed red & green bell peppers, two medium yellow squash, and added garlic powder, onion powder, and the Italian seasonings. Then I poured in a can of crushed tomatoes and let that all simmer for almost an hour. Served it over thin spaghetti with garlic/parmesan bread. It smelled great while simmering and made a very yummy meal. For sure a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This was amazing!! I halfed the recipe and only used green peppers! We ate them on italian buns topped with mozza cheese and toasted in the toaster oven! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
We loved this recipe. We served it with egg noodles. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRIA419

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This was great!! I used turkey sausage and a few less peppers with a can of tomato sauce added. I served it over fettucine noodles. It was a hit with the husband and kiddos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYMEPOOH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Staffordsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States