Daddy's Sausage and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I really liked this. The flavor was exceptional. I did find it a little watery, but since I served it with risotto, it worked out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inskydiamonds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
On eof my favorite recipes of all time. A few changes: Since I use this as a thick and chunky pasta sauce, I double the Italian seasoning and double the diced tomatoes. I also don't worry about the number or color of bell peppers. Most of the time, I use all green bell peppers, and I cut the number of them down to three or four large peppers, depending on what I have on hand, and no harm is done. This is so delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Yum! My only complaint might be that fortunately I was only feeding three people, because one can of diced tomatoes would never have been enough liquid for the recipe if I was really making for 6. I added a little crushed red pepper and a little less garlic, but a bit more olive oil. Definitely a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Heironimus Castle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I really liked this recipe! I modified it some by using extra virgin olive oil (so a lighter taste w/o the garlic) and w/o green peppers (we love red, orange and yellow)! Next time I would saute the onions first other than that every yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiesp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This was ok, nothing special. I used a combo of hot and mild sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I used chicken sausage and it was delicious! I will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I made this a little differently as I needed to use some ingredients that I had on hand. My first step was to brown a package of Little Sizzler's sausage and cut them in thirds. Next I sauteed red & green bell peppers, two medium yellow squash, and added garlic powder, onion powder, and the Italian seasonings. Then I poured in a can of crushed tomatoes and let that all simmer for almost an hour. Served it over thin spaghetti with garlic/parmesan bread. It smelled great while simmering and made a very yummy meal. For sure a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This was amazing!! I halfed the recipe and only used green peppers! We ate them on italian buns topped with mozza cheese and toasted in the toaster oven! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
We loved this recipe. We served it with egg noodles. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRIA419

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This was great!! I used turkey sausage and a few less peppers with a can of tomato sauce added. I served it over fettucine noodles. It was a hit with the husband and kiddos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYMEPOOH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Staffordsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States