Daddy's Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I only giving this 5 stars because I have stir popcorn maker and its about the only way to have popcorn. I have not tried season salt but will try it. I use to save bacon drippings and use that instead of oil, That is OMG yummy. I have used all kinds of spices, garlic salt cinnamon Parmesan cheese chili powder. what ever strikes my mood. Poured caramel chocolate marshmallow. Be creative. try a small bit first to see if you like it. I make a huge bowl left overs go in sandwich bags for lunches or I toss it out for the birds by the way use real butter margarine makes it melt and its nasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I loved this popcorn. this is one of my fave snack recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was sooooo amazing!! Loved it!! Will never go back to Microwave Popcorn again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ali B
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Perfect popcorn recipe! So much fun to make with my son. Delicious for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
The only thing I changed is that I used a 1/4 cup of melted refined virgin coconut oil and 1/4 cup of popcorn (not the microwaveable kind). There was no coconutty taste to the popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My pot is cheap, old and not a brand name, so while the kernels were popping, I thought for sure I was going to get some burnt ones, especially since I couldn't shake it much without the lid sliding off. As soon as there was a couple seconds pause with the next pop, I took it off the heat, thinking I'd have a lot of unpopped kernels. Not only did nothing burn, but there were only a few unpopped kernels. I usually get a lot of unpopped kernals in the microwave-version, plus some burnt ones because I often try to get as much kernels to pop. Not only is this so much more economical, but really doesn't take much extra time then the microwave-version. Just, instead of standing by, listening and watching the microwave, just need to shake it a little. And it's better for the environment too, if you just stir it all up in a large bowl rather than a paper bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
this is how it was done before microwaves! we would make a big bag and take to the drive ins! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This recipe was so easy and very tasty. I substituted the vegetable oil and used Pompeian Olive Extra Plus, which is a blend of Canola and Extra Virgin Olive Oils. Taste Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Too much oil. Take it easy on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
SO good! I have tried to make homemade popcorn many times and failed. First time I've succeeded....so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Lynn Dickson
Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States