Daddy's Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
heehee this is my Daddy's popcorn but he uses coconut oil and butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Celine Chorney
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
so easy to make and very yummy. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I only giving this 5 stars because I have stir popcorn maker and its about the only way to have popcorn. I have not tried season salt but will try it. I use to save bacon drippings and use that instead of oil, That is OMG yummy. I have used all kinds of spices, garlic salt cinnamon Parmesan cheese chili powder. what ever strikes my mood. Poured caramel chocolate marshmallow. Be creative. try a small bit first to see if you like it. I make a huge bowl left overs go in sandwich bags for lunches or I toss it out for the birds by the way use real butter margarine makes it melt and its nasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I loved this popcorn. this is one of my fave snack recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was sooooo amazing!! Loved it!! Will never go back to Microwave Popcorn again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ali B
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Perfect popcorn recipe! So much fun to make with my son. Delicious for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
The only thing I changed is that I used a 1/4 cup of melted refined virgin coconut oil and 1/4 cup of popcorn (not the microwaveable kind). There was no coconutty taste to the popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My pot is cheap, old and not a brand name, so while the kernels were popping, I thought for sure I was going to get some burnt ones, especially since I couldn't shake it much without the lid sliding off. As soon as there was a couple seconds pause with the next pop, I took it off the heat, thinking I'd have a lot of unpopped kernels. Not only did nothing burn, but there were only a few unpopped kernels. I usually get a lot of unpopped kernals in the microwave-version, plus some burnt ones because I often try to get as much kernels to pop. Not only is this so much more economical, but really doesn't take much extra time then the microwave-version. Just, instead of standing by, listening and watching the microwave, just need to shake it a little. And it's better for the environment too, if you just stir it all up in a large bowl rather than a paper bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
this is how it was done before microwaves! we would make a big bag and take to the drive ins! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This recipe was so easy and very tasty. I substituted the vegetable oil and used Pompeian Olive Extra Plus, which is a blend of Canola and Extra Virgin Olive Oils. Taste Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Cauliflower Popcorn

Roasted cauliflower florets lightly seasoned with olive oil and garlic salt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States