Daddy's Guacamole Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
This was hit with my children who typically do not like cottage cheese, guacamole or tomatos. I agree that it needs some spicing up but for my children's first try at guacamole dip, it was perfect. Definitely puree the cottage cheese. I used fresh garlic and 1 teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Growing up I hated avocadoes and I hadn't tried to eat them since I was a kid so I bought a couple the other day thinking I'd try them out again. I still didn't like them... until I made this dip that is. It is phenomenal! I blended everything up in the food processor and left out the sweet onion. I also used real garlic instead of garlic powder. It is absolutely delicious. Thank you very much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Having grown up with many "avo trees" - and having to "pluck the pears" - I couldn't handle eating another avo - BUT !! My taste buds came to life again with this dip! I love the cottage cheese addition and highly recommend this recipe !! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This recipe is just like one from my favorite mexican restuarant. The cottage cheese really helps the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Thanks for the wonderful recipe. Taste is superb (but do let it chill several hours before serving). I used the juice of two limes and real garlic pre-chopped in a jar. If you want to disguise the cottage cheese you can use blender. The cottage cheese gets milage out of the avacado, stretching it without sacrificing taste. Really wonderful, thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
I recommend to puree the cottage cheese before adding to mixture to create a smoother consistency. Great dip recipe and a healthy addition with the cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
This is an excellent recipe. A great way to extend the guacamole. I preferred to use lime juice and two chopped garlic cloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
We make this all the time.... Didn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
This is a great recipe. My daughters & I added minced garlic, (I did not use garlic powder) and several drops of red hot sauce to give it some pizazz after leaving it to refrigerate overnight. I would agree with the suggesstion that a whiz of the cottage cheese a couple of times in the processor just to get the large lumps smlaler would be a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States