Daddy's Guacamole Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Mmmm.... so good. I love the cottage cheese mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Cottage cheese is my granmother's secret ingredient to great tasting guacamole too! It adds incredible body and texture to the dish w/out affecting the flavor. Please people do NOT mash up with avocados or blend this in any way - you want and need body for really good guac. I personally like and use purple onion and for sure you have to add some chopped cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mulligan69

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Took this to the office - everyone loved it. Sent the rest home with one of them. She left it on the counter, and when she got home later, the bowl was empty. She thanked her husband for moving it out of my bowl and washing it - he said ummm I didn't exactly move it. I ate it. And the bowl isn't clean. I licked it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Seidler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
First time making guacamole. I liked it... Pretty scrumptious for a healthy version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Added an extra avocado and cubed half of it to add a bit of chunkiness. Also added an extra 1/2 tomato. Served it at a family get together and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is my choice guac dip recipe. I've noticed people who don't usually care for guac are even pleased with this take on it. The cottage cheese helps it keep longer and I for one like the texture. Only reason it get 4 stars instead of 5 is the slight lack of avocado taste. I use 3 rather than 2. I also use minced garlic over the powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I only made a half recipe since there were only four of us eating this, but it disappeared quickly! Since hubby and I don't really like cottage cheese, I knew I'd have to take the suggestion of another reviewer and blend it in the magic bullet first. This was an excellent idea! I blended the cottage cheese and half the avocodo with the lemon juice and added real minced garlic. I then mashed up the other half of the avocado and added the onion and tomato for texture. We really enjoyed this recipe. I too added hot sauce, cumin and juice from the jar of jalapenos for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
The best recipe I have found on this site to date!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Very good recipe. I only used 1 quite large tomato and added some cayenne pepper to spice it up a bit more. When mashing the avocado I left it a bit on the chunky side. Not too much, just enough to give it some texture. I think this worked very well with the cottage cheese. I Love the creamy-yet-firm texture that resulted. Will definately make again and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States