Da Beef Lover's Half Time Stuffed Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I didn't really understand how you roll the loaf with wax paper while removing the wax paper at the same time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKEANDTERASHAW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Tasted great! Used rolled oats instead of rice and added a little milk. It was a hit with my husband who isn't a big fan of meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
The recipe tasted great, but if I made it again I would cut the recipe in half. It made a GIANT loaf which was a lot if you aren't having a party. It also took longer to cook because it was so thick in the middle. Very tasty, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I modified this ever so slightly due only to what I had on hand, and was told it was the best meatloaf ever. Used 2 lbs beef, 1lb ground pork and a mix of breadcrumbs and rolled oats in place of the rice. It's ridiculously hearty and the heaviest meatloaf I've ever personally made. Can be stuffed with whatever meats and cheeses you have available. Keeper for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Love the concept but find it easier to stir it all together instead of making it into a roll. Tastes the same or better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BamaGal
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This was wonderful! Very moist! I followed the recipe leaving the mushrooms out and added some McCormick's Montreal Steak seasoning (suggested by my sister). This recipe serves 16 so I did cut it in half and still had gracious plenty! Thanks for the submission! We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Talladega, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I didn't use the ham, salami or mushrooms. I used pepper jack cheese and slices of chili poblanos as a filling. I also made a homemade sauce to spread ontop in the final minutes of baking, consisting of chopped onion, fresh garlic, chopped red and green bell pepper and chopped fresh tomatoes. Sauteed for a few minutes and allowed to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
LOVED IT ! very good and easy to make. we didnt use the mushrooms and it turned out perfect...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I'm not sure that I liked the green peppers in the meatloaf and I probably would have put some more cheese in there. This will make for some good leftover meatloaf sandwiches though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States