Czechoslovakian Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Made as written. Very easy & not too sweet. Perfect for tea time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Easy. Because of a school no-nut policy, we skipped the pecans.. Still VERY good. We also skipped allspice & cardamom & used 1/3 tsp cinnamon instead. Would make it the same way next time. Re: top layer of dough: We used our hands to flatten golf ball-sized amounts of dough into 'pancakes' and placed them over the jam, overlapping slightly & pressing edges
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
My twelve year old son made these himself, with a just a little supervision! Followed the recipe exactly as stated; they turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
These were great, My kids wanted me to make them again. I doubled the recipe to make a larger amount all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyalves
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I love the taste of cardomen in this, it really adds to the flavor. This will go in the All Time Keepers file. It is simple to make and a wonderful addition to any cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Followed the low sugar jam tip. These were awesome, brought them to a picnic and there were almost none left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These cookies were a staple at holiday time. My mom made a cookie by the same name, but did not add the spices and used plum jam. These are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Well....this didn't turn out as I thought it would. Easy ingredients. Easy to put together. The batter was stiff when putting in the pan. I followed it to a T. Baked it and it didn't look done. It was in the oven an hour and a half. And I took it out. Waited until it cooled and it was gooey in the center. I think I should have prebaked the bottom a little bit before adding the jam and top. And even though it add little cardamom, I preferred the flavor before it was baked. After, just wasn't to my liking...totally sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This were phenomenal! I made them with Peach Preserves and everyone that tried them loved them. Hard to wait an hour for them to be done but worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
delish and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States