Czech Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
All that I can add to the many reviews on this outstanding dish is ..... WOW!!! you have got to try this one. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Roast was very good. I used Shiner Bock beer and added a little bit more when I turned the roast over. The rub was very good and the roast turned out tender and moist. The sauce was great as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Love love love...used anise seed instead of caraway seed as they are both from the parsley family with strong licorice flavor, Shocktop beer ( belgian white wheat with citrus undertones), fresh garlic and a Boston butt cut. Cooked overnight in the crockpot and the meat just fell apart. The smell was absolutely incredible. This is on my special occasion list now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Having heritage in Eastern Europe (Poland) I found this recipe and just had to try it. Made it for a family dinner and my sisters and my husband (who is English/Irish) loved it. This is the 3rd time I have made it and decided I really should give a rating to give credit to the contributor. I made it following the recipe but since a number of family has problems with salt intake, I cut the salt to 1 tsp and the pepper to 1 tsp. It was great and I have received so many complements that I must give credit to the cook! Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppylover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is a terrific recipe. The only thing that I did differently was to double up on the beer required. Friends raved about this - it will definitely become one of my regular meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was delicious!!! Made it exactly by the recipe. Thank you for recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
this was soo delicious. i omitted the onions and just added ground onion the the spice rub and well as mustard seed instead of prepared mustard. i had a 71/2 pounder, so i cooked it for an hour upside down( covered) at 350F then flipped it over, scored it and put it back in the oven at 350F (uncovered) again this time for five hours occasionally basting the roast in with the drippings in the pan. when the juices start getting too low, just add more water. i cook pork about 40 minutes for every pound. it was so tender it just fell apart if you pulled on it, no knives needed here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Fabulous! I was afraid that the caraway would be too much; however, the mustard, onions and beer melded wonderfully with the flavour of the caraway and the meat. Served for family dinner and all loved it! Meat was very tender, sauce was delicious! Will definitely make again. The recipe needs NO changes or additions at all. Hard to improve on perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I loved it the caraway seeds didn't overpower it.I served it with mashed potato dumpling and applesauce made with craisons and walnuts.I used a pork shoulder roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
The first time I made this, I was really goofed. I used the ingredients for a five pound roast on a roast half the size...and I added a whole bottle of beer. I wasn't certain about the mustard so I used powdered. It was great. It was the best pork roast I have ever eaten. I am Croatian. I have eaten my share of pork roasts! It was the foundation to build on. Thank you for that. I am making the roast now only I am using the proper amounts. It can only be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States