Czech Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I didn't care for the taste, tasted like rye bread, very tender, big G liked but prefers our regular way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
My family really enjoyed this. I used a 4 pound roast and reduced the time a little, it came out really tender and yummy. I cut the caraway in half as well because I thought 2 tbs would be to overpowering, I think the one tbs was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Excellent recipe followed exactly as written. The meat was great, gravy was great and the onions are incredible. Served this with dumplings and sauerkraut. I used Sam Adams Boston Lager as the beer and I can't get over the flavor that those onions had. We served them as a side to go with the meat, dumplings and sauerkraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
All that I can add to the many reviews on this outstanding dish is ..... WOW!!! you have got to try this one. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Roast was very good. I used Shiner Bock beer and added a little bit more when I turned the roast over. The rub was very good and the roast turned out tender and moist. The sauce was great as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Love love love...used anise seed instead of caraway seed as they are both from the parsley family with strong licorice flavor, Shocktop beer ( belgian white wheat with citrus undertones), fresh garlic and a Boston butt cut. Cooked overnight in the crockpot and the meat just fell apart. The smell was absolutely incredible. This is on my special occasion list now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Having heritage in Eastern Europe (Poland) I found this recipe and just had to try it. Made it for a family dinner and my sisters and my husband (who is English/Irish) loved it. This is the 3rd time I have made it and decided I really should give a rating to give credit to the contributor. I made it following the recipe but since a number of family has problems with salt intake, I cut the salt to 1 tsp and the pepper to 1 tsp. It was great and I have received so many complements that I must give credit to the cook! Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppylover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is a terrific recipe. The only thing that I did differently was to double up on the beer required. Friends raved about this - it will definitely become one of my regular meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was delicious!!! Made it exactly by the recipe. Thank you for recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
this was soo delicious. i omitted the onions and just added ground onion the the spice rub and well as mustard seed instead of prepared mustard. i had a 71/2 pounder, so i cooked it for an hour upside down( covered) at 350F then flipped it over, scored it and put it back in the oven at 350F (uncovered) again this time for five hours occasionally basting the roast in with the drippings in the pan. when the juices start getting too low, just add more water. i cook pork about 40 minutes for every pound. it was so tender it just fell apart if you pulled on it, no knives needed here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States