Czech Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Eating this was truly an experience! Very easy to make, and got rave reviews from husband. I used crushed garlic instead of garlic powder and a Labatt Blue Pilsner which I proceeded to have with dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This pork roast recipe is really really good. I don't change a thing but may add more beer if it cooks off. The pork is fork tender and the gravy is so good. I've used this recipe 4 or 5 times a year for the last 5 years so thought I'd finally add a comment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I made this for my husband who is Czech and he absolutely loved it! He said it was just like tradicní (traditional) Czech roast pork. I'm jewish so I don't eat pork so I can't say what it tasted like. But my fella raved about it for ages and has asked me to make it again so that is a very good sign!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BACHELORETTE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Regina
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Wonderful! We added some potatoes and carrots the last hour and it was great! So tender! So moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Swansea, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I prepared this pork for a christmas party for 200 people it was awesome everyone loved it thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Very easy to fix, I had a very lean cut of pork, so not much drippings. My girlfriend is from Prague, and she was blown out that I fixed this along with the dumplings and moravian style kraut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
Good stuff! Great flavor, I didn't find the caraway to be overwhelming at all. I didn't have time to let the paste sit on the roast for 30 minutes, but am looking forward to making this again and doing so. Served with mashed potatoes, sourkraut and green peas. Everyone in the family ate their supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Great recipe! I did omit the beer, because I didn't have any in the house. Substituted a like amount of white wine, which seeemd to work just fine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
tried this today for the family and they loved it.will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rotherham, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States